Skip to main content
Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology

Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology

Department Mailing Address

4303 Tupper Hall
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
phone:(530) 752-3230
fax: (530) 752-8520

Joint Appointment Faculty

Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Keith Baar, Ph.D. (530) 752-3367 kbaar@ucdavis.edu
Sue Bodine, Ph.D. (530) 752-0694 scbodine@ucdavis.edu
Carroll Cross, M.D. (916) 453-2287 cecross@ucdavis.edu
Jason Eiserich, Ph.D. (530) 752-4008 jpeiserich@ucdavis.edu
Aldrin Gomes, Ph.D. (530) 752-3207 avgomes@ucdavis.edu
Barbara Horwitz, Ph.D. (530) 752-0169  bahorwitz@ucdavis.edu 
Mark Huising (530) 752-4670 mhuising@ucdavis.edu
Karen Ryan   kkryan@ucdavisedu
Charlie Stebbins (530) 752-4714 clstebbins@ucdavis.edu
James S. Trimmer, Ph.D. (530) 754-6075 jtrimmer@ucdavis.edu
     

Emeritus Faculty

Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Richard Carlsen, Ph.D. (530) 752-6393 rcc1940@sbcglobal.net
Fitz-Roy Curry, M.D. (530) 752-6716 fecurry@ucdavis.edu
Sarah Gray, Ph.D. (530) 752-1972 sdgray@ucdavis.edu
Jonathan Widdicombe, Ph.D. (530) 754-7369 jhwiddicombe@ucdavis.edu
     

Department Laboratories

Laboratory Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Laura Borodinsky Lab
Olga Blashova
Yesser Hadj Belgacem
Andrew Hamilton
Jackie Levin
Kira Spencer

(916) 453-2294
(916) 453-2294
(916) 453-2294
(916) 453-2294
(916) 453-2294

oabalashova@ucdavis.edu
yhbelgacem@ucdavis.edu
anhamilton@ucdavis.edu

kaspencer@ucdavis.edu
Peter Cala Lab (530) 752-1243  e-mail
Fitz-Roy Curry Lab
Roger Adamson
Joyce Clark

(530) 752-2180
(530) 752-7081

rhadamson@ucdavis.edu
jfclark@ucdavis.edu
Michael Ferns Lab (530) 752-6710 e-mail
Alla Fomina Lab (530) 752-6710 e-mail
Yu-Fung Lin Lab (530) 754-4804 e-mail
Martha E. O'Donnell Lab
Olga Chechneva
Nicholas Klug
Logan Little
Michelle Riley
(530) 752-6123
(530) 754-9026

ochechneva@ucdavis.edu
nrklug@ucdavis.edu
logan.little@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
mariley@ucdavis.edu
John A. Payne Lab (530) 752-1425 e-mail
John Sack Lab
Daniel Austin
Sebastian Fletcher-Taylor
Joyce Huang
Rayan Kaakati
Sarabeth Schommer

(530) 752-5314
(530) 752-5314
(530) 752-5314
(530) 752-5314
(530) 752-5314

daniel.austin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

jamhuang@ucdavis.edu
rnkaakati@ucdavis.edu
srschommer@ucdavis.edu
Jonathan Widdicombe Lab (530) 752-5547 e-mail
Vladimir Yarov-Yarovoy Lab
Ian Kimball
Phuong Nguyen
Drew Tilley

(530) 752-4541
(530) 752-4541
(530) 752-4541

ihkimball@ucdavis.edu
ptrnguyen@ucdavis.edu
drew.tilley@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Jie Zheng Lab
Bo Hyun Lee
Xian (Megan) Xiao
Fan Yang

(530) 752-8368
(530) 752-8368
(530) 752-8368

bohlee@ucdavis.edu
xyfxiao@ucdavis.edu
fanyang@ucdavis.edu
     

Staff

Name Title Phone Number E-mail Address
Sandy Higby Chief Administrative Officer (530) 752-6520 sehigby@ucdavis.edu
Uma Budamagunta Webmaster (530) 752-8136 upbudamagunta@ucdavis.edu
Erik Ecklund Grants Manager (530) 752-6017 etecklund@ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Hudson Payroll and Executive Assistant to Peter M. Cala (530) 752-9879 jhudson@ucdavis.edu
Stephanie Lagala Personnel Coordinator for Faculty and Staff Affairs (530) 754-6681 sdlagala@ucdavis.edu
Kim Neal Purchasing Coordinator (530) 752-3230 kneal@ucdavis.edu
Amy Weaver Executive Analyst to Paul G. FitzGerald (530) 752-4328 adweaver@ucdavis.edu
       
UCD Emergency: On-Campus: 911   UCD Emergency: Off-Campus or Cell: (530) 752-1230
Facilities 24-hr#: (530) 752-1655   EH&S Safety Services 24-hr #: (530) 752-1493
Diane Hoffman, SOM Safety Officer: Office (530) 752-9996, Cell (530) 304-0006, Email: dehoffmann@ucdavis.edu
Larry Neal, VM Safety Officer: Office (530) 752-9257, Pager (530) 792-5013, Cell (530) 219-3543, Email: laneal@ucdavis.edu