SON Faculty

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing Faculty 2018


Deborah Ward, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Dignity Health Dean’s Chair for Nursing Leadership, Interim Dean and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2215 | E-mail: dhward@ucdavis.edu 

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Executive Associate Dean, Family Caregiving Institute Director, Interim Director for the Master’s Entry Program in Nursing and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7978 | Email: tharvath@ucdavis.edu

Janice F. Bell, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.N.
Associate Dean for Research, Doctor of Philosophy Program Director and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3038 | Email: jfbell@ucdavis.edu

Elizabeth Rice, Ph.D., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Associate Dean for Clinical Education and Practice, Director for the Master of Science — Nurse Practitioner Degree Program and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4014 | Email: eirice@ucdavis.edu

Jeffrey M. Pearl, M.D.
Interim Director for the Physician Assistant Program and Visiting Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5953  | Email: JMPearl@ucdavis.edu

Sharon Demeter, M.A., M.S., R.N., C.N.M.
Assistant Director for the Master's Entry Program in Nursing and Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7486 | Email: sdemeter@ucdavis.edu  


Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8912 | Email: packerman@ucdavis.edu

Susan L. Adams, Ph.D., R.N., N.P., C.N.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8857 | Email: sladams@ucdavis.edu

Ester Carolina Apesoa-Varano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1159 | Email: apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

Debra Bakerjian, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.A.A.N., F.A.A.N.P., F.G.S.A. 
Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7124 | Email: dbakerjian@ucdavis.edu

Julie T. Bidwell, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3706 | Email: jtbidwell@ucdavis.edu

Jeri L. Bigbee, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8831 | Email: jlbigbee@ucdavis.edu

Sheryl L. Catz, Ph.D.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3464 | E-mail: scatz@ucdavis.edu

Fawn A. Cothran, Ph.D., R.N., G.C.N.S.-B.C.
Assistant Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3098 | Email: facothran@ucdavis.edu  

Madan Dharmar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor in Residence
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2354 | Email: mdharmar@ucdavis.edu  

Felix D. Emond, Jr., M.S., P.A.-C., D.F.A.A.P.A.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: femond@ucdavis.edu

Philippe R. Goldin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6819 | Email: pgoldin@ucdavis.edu

David S. Grega, P.A.-C., M.P.A.S., D.F.A.A.P.A.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6988 | Email: dsgrega@ucdavis.edu

Virginia Hass, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-C., P.A.-C., M.S.N.
Associate Clinical Professor (retired annuitant)
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1497 | Email: vmhass@ucdavis.edu

Jill G. Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7315 | Email: jgjoseph@ucdavis.edu

Gerald Kayingo, Ph.D., P.A.-C.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7561  | Email: gkayingo@ucdavis.edu

Katherine Kim, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Assistant Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1798 | E-mail: kathykim@ucdavis.edu

Tae Youn Kim, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2181 | E-mail: tynkim@ucdavis.edu

Kenneth W. Kizer, M.D., M.P.H.
Director, Institute for Population Health Improvement, UC Davis Health; Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing; Distinguished Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine (Department of Emergency Medicine)
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4754 | Email: iphi@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Brent Luu, Pharm.D., B.C.P.S., B.C.A.C.P.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7658 (Mon-Fri) | Email: brluu@ucdavis.edu

Jessica Draughon Moret, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-0511 | Email: jdmoret@ucdavis.edu

Jann Murray-Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3635 | Email: jmurraygarcia@ucdavis.edu

Amy A. Nichols, Ed.D., R.N., C.N.S., C.H.S.E
Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1493 | Email:  aanichols@ucdavis.edu

Ricky Norwood, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4010 | Email:  rrnorwood@ucdavis.edu

Michelle O'Rourke, M.S.N., F.N.P.-C., G.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor (retired annuitant)
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5014 | Email: mlorourke@ucdavis.edu

George Rodway, Ph.D., A.P.R.N.
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5014 | Email: gwrodway@ucdavis.edu

Cara M. Sandholdt, Ph.D.
Assistant Adjunct Professor

Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4016 | Email: csandholdt@ucdavis.edu

Sumathi Sankaran-Walters, Ph.D.
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Contact information: Phone: 530-752-3542 | Email: ssankaran@ucdavis.edu

Alison Semrad, D.O., F.A.C.P., E.C.N.U.
Associate Health Sciences Clinical Professor in Endocrinology and Medical Director for the Physician Assistant Studies Program
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3739 | Email: asemrad@ucdavis.edu

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7488 | Email: deleonsiantz@ucdavis.edu 

Kathryn Sexson, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor in the Family Caregiving Institute

Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3705 | Email: kesexson@ucdavis.edu

Elena O. Siegel, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-5177 | Email: eosiegel@ucdavis.edu

Charleen Singh, Ph.D., F.N.P.-B.C., CWOCN, R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3707 | E-mail: cdsingh@ucdavis.edu

Laura L. Van Auker, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C., S.N.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3942 | Email: lvanauker@ucdavis.edu

Sampath Wijesinghe, D.H.Sc., M.S., M.P.A.S., A.A.H.I.V.S., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4701 | E-mail: swijesinghe@ucdavis.edu 

Gordon H. Worley, R.N., M.S.N., F.N.P.-C., C.E.N., C.F.R.N., E.M.T.-P., F.A.W.M.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-3708 | E-mail: ghworley@ucdavis.edu 

Heather M. Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor and Dean Emerita
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: hmyoung@ucdavis.edu