Quantcast
Skip to main content
The Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

The Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Faculty

SON Faculty

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing Faculty, 2014


Heather M. Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Nursing, Dean and Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-2145 | Email: Heather.Young@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Deborah Ward, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Associate Dean for Academics and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-2215 | Email: Deborah.Ward@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jill G. Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Associate Dean for Research and Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-7315 | Email: Jill.Joseph@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Debra Bakerjian, Ph.D., F.N.P., R.N., F.A.A.N.P.
Senior Director for Nurse Practitioner and Physician Assistant Clinical Education and Practice and Associate Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-7124 | Email: Debra.Bakerjian@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.S., F.A.A.N.
Director for Clinical Education and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-7978 | E-mail: Theresa.Harvath@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Adjunct Professor

Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-8912 | Email: Kupiri.Ackermanbarger@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Ester Carolina Apesoa-Varano, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-1159 | Email: Ester.Apesoa-Varano@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Janice F. Bell, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-3038 | Email: Janice.Bell@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jeri L. Bigbee, Ph.D., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C., F.A.A.N.
Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-8831 | Email: Jeri.Bigbee@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Sheryl L. Catz, Ph.D.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-3464 | E-mail: Sheryl.Catz@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Mark Christiansen, Ph.D., P.A.-C.
Physician Assistant Program Director and Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-1493 | Email: Mark.Christiansen@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Philippe R. Goldin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 703-6987 | Email: Philip.Goldin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Virginia Hass, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-C., P.A.-C., M.S.N.
Director for the Master of Science — Nurse Practitioner Degree Program and Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-1497 | Email: Virginia.Hass@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Shelly Henderson, Ph.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: Shelly.Henderson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Margaret Hodge, R.N., M.S.N., Ed.D.
Consulting Faculty
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-7828 | Email: Margaret.Hodge@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Gerald Kayingo, Ph.D., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916)-734-7561  | Email: Gerald.Kayingo@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Katherine Kim, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Visiting Assistant Professor

Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-1798 | E-mail: Katherine.Kim@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Tae Youn Kim, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-2181 | E-mail: TaeYoun.Kim@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Kenneth W. Kizer, M.D., M.P.H.
Director, Institute for Population Health Improvement, UC Davis Health System; Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing; Distinguished Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine (Department of Emergency Medicine)
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-4754 | Email: iphi@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Brent Luu, Pharm.D., B.C.P.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-7658 (T, TH) | (916) 734- 6620 (M,W,F) 
Email: Brent.Luu@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jann Murray-Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-3635 | Email: Jann.Murray-Garcia@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Alberto Odor, M.D., M.S.
Associate Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-8373 | Email: Alberto.Odor@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Michelle O'Rourke, M.S.N., F.N.P.-C., G.N.P.-B.C.
Clinical Instructor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-5014 | Email: Michelle.ORourke@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jose Pares-Avila, M.A., M.N., D.N.P., R.N., N.P.-C., A.A.H.I.V.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-2145 | Email:  Jose.Pares-avila@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Sumathi Sankaran-Walters, Ph.D.
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Contact information: Phone (530) 752-3542 | Email: Sumathi.Sankaran@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Alison Semrad, D.O., F.A.C.P., E.C.N.U.
Assistant Professor in Endocrinology and Medical Director for the Physician Assistant Studies Program
Contact Information: Phone (916) 734-3739 | Email: Alison.Semrad@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 734-7488 | Email: MaryLou.Siantz@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Elena O. Siegel, Ph.D., R.N. 
Assistant Professor
Contact Information: Phone: (916) 703-5177 | Email: Elena.Siegel@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jon Siiteri, Ph.D., P.A.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone (916) 734-6988 | Email: Jon.Siiteri@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu