Skip to main content
Department of Surgery

Department of Surgery




Program Directors

  • Joseph Galante, M.D.
    General surgery residency
    Vice Chair, Education
  • David Greenhalgh, M.D.
    Burn surgery fellowship
  • J. Nilas Young, M.D.
    Cardiothoracic surgery residency
  • Mohamed Ali, M.D.
    MIS fellowship
  • Michael Wong, M.D.
    Plastic surgery residency
  • Christine Cocanour, M.D.
    Surgical critical care fellowship
  • David Dawson, M.D.
    Vascular surgery residency and fellowship

Giving to Surgery

A donation to the Department of Surgery is a gift to the community, enabling UC Davis to provide the most advanced acute medical and surgical care to our growing region. Read more

Support the Felix D. Battistella Endowed Lectureship Read more