Skip to main content
M.D. Program

M.D. Program

Members of the Committee on Student Promotions
AY 2016/2017



Regina Gandour-Edwards, M.D.
Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Not available logo 

Vice Chair:
Melody Hou, M.D., M.P.H.
Dept. of Obstetrics and Gynecology



Kenneth Beck, Ph.D.,
Dept. of Cell Biology & Human Anatomy

Not available logo

Harmeet Bhullar, M.D.,
Dept. of Anesthesiology
& Pain Medicine

Julie Bossuyt, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Dept. of Pharmacology

Michael Ferns

Michael Ferns, Ph.D.
Dept. of Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine


Alan Koike, M.D.
Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences


Ala Moshiri, M.D., Ph.D.
UC Davis Health System
Eye Center 

Susan Murin

Susan Murin, M.D.,
Dept. of Internal Medicine




Stephen Noctor, Ph.D.,
Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

Ex-Officio members

Paul Fitzgerald

Paul Fitzgerald, Ph.D
Ex. Officio, Professor and Chair, Dean's Endowed Chair in Medical Research 


Mark Servis, M.D.,
Ex. officio, Sr. Assoc.
Dean of Medical Education; Dept. of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

CSP student representatives

MS1 (2020):   MS3 (2018):  
Megan Humphrey   Keng Lam  
Brian McGarry    


MS2 (2019):   MS4 (2017):  
Molly Fensterwald  Fensterwald Talin Arslanian  
Michael Paluy   Kristin Cutler  

Invited Guest:

Lavjay Butani, M.D.  
Director of Student Development, Department of Pediatrics

Not available logo
Joanna Arnold, Ph.D.,
Director of OSLER