SON Faculty

Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing Faculty 2017


Heather M. Young, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Dignity Health Dean’s Chair for Nursing Leadership
Associate Vice Chancellor for Nursing, Dean and Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: hmyoung@ucdavis.edu

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Executive Associate Dean and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7978 | Email: tharvath@ucdavis.edu

Elizabeth Rice, Ph.D., P.M.H.N.P.-B.C., R.N.
Associate Dean for Clinical Education and Practice, Director for the Master of Science — Nurse Practitioner Degree Program and Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4014 | Email: eirice@ucdavis.edu

Gerald Kayingo, Ph.D., P.A.-C.
Director for the Physician Assistant Program and Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7561  | Email: gkayingo@ucdavis.edu

Jenna Shaw-Battista, Ph.D., R.N., N.P., C.N.M., F.A.C.N.M.
Director for Master’s Entry Program in Nursing and Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1117 | Email: jshawbattista@ucdavis.edu

Sharon Demeter, M.A., M.S., R.N., C.N.M.
Assistant Director for the Master's Entry Program in Nursing and Visiting Assistant Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7486 | Email: sdemeter@ucdavis.edu  


Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8912 | Email: packerman@ucdavis.edu

Susan L. Adams, Ph.D., R.N., N.P., C.N.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8857 | Email: sladams@ucdavis.edu

Ester Carolina Apesoa-Varano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1159 | Email: apesoavarano@ucdavis.edu

Debra Bakerjian, Ph.D., A.P.R.N., F.A.A.N., F.A.A.N.P.
Associate Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7124 | Email: dbakerjian@ucdavis.edu 

Janice F. Bell, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3038 | Email: jfbell@ucdavis.edu

Jeri L. Bigbee, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8831 | Email: jlbigbee@ucdavis.edu

Sheryl L. Catz, Ph.D.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3464 | E-mail: scatz@ucdavis.edu

Madan Dharmar, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor in Residence
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2354 | Email: mdharmar@ucdavis.edu  

Felix D. Emond, Jr., M.S., P.A.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2145 | Email: femond@ucdavis.edu

Philippe R. Goldin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6819 | Email: pgoldin@ucdavis.edu

Virginia Hass, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-C., P.A.-C., M.S.N.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1497 | Email: vmhass@ucdavis.edu

Shelly Henderson, Ph.D.
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Email: slhenderson@ucdavis.edu

Jill G. Joseph, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Professor Emeritus
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7315 | Email: jgjoseph@ucdavis.edu

Katherine Kim, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.B.A.
Assistant Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1798 | E-mail: kathykim@ucdavis.edu

Tae Youn Kim, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2181 | E-mail: tynkim@ucdavis.edu

Kenneth W. Kizer, M.D., M.P.H.
Director, Institute for Population Health Improvement, UC Davis Health; Professor, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing; Distinguished Professor, UC Davis School of Medicine (Department of Emergency Medicine)
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4754 | Email: iphi@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Brent Luu, Pharm.D., B.C.P.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7658 (T, TH) | 916-734- 6620 (M,W,F) | Email: brluu@ucdavis.edu

Jessica Draughon Moret, Ph.D., R.N., S.A.N.E.-A.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-0511 | Email: jdmoret@ucdavis.edu

Jann Murray-Garcia, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3635 | Email: jmurraygarcia@ucdavis.edu

Amy A. Nichols, Ed.D., R.N., C.N.S., C.H.S.E
Associate Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-1493 | Email:  aanichols@ucdavis.edu

Ricky Norwood, D.N.P., M.S.N., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4010 | Email:  rrnorwood@ucdavis.edu

Alberto Odor, M.D., M.S.
Adjunct Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-8373 | Email: amodor@ucdavis.edu

Michelle O'Rourke, M.S.N., F.N.P.-C., G.N.P.-B.C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5014 | Email: mlorourke@ucdavis.edu

George Rodway, Ph.D., A.P.R.N.
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-5014 | Email: gwrodway@ucdavis.edu

Cara M. Sandholdt, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor

Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4016 | Email: csandholdt@ucdavis.edu

Sumathi Sankaran-Walters, Ph.D.
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Contact information: Phone: 530-752-3542 | Email: ssankaran@ucdavis.edu

Alison Semrad, D.O., F.A.C.P., E.C.N.U.
Associate Health Sciences Clinical Professor in Endocrinology and Medical Director for the Physician Assistant Studies Program
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3739 | Email: asemrad@ucdavis.edu

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-7488 | Email: deleonsiantz@ucdavis.edu 

Elena O. Siegel, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-703-5177 | Email: eosiegel@ucdavis.edu

Jon Siiteri, Ph.D., P.A.-C
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-6988 | Email: jsiiteri@ucdavis.edu

Laura L. Van Auker, D.N.P., R.N., F.N.P.-B.C., S.N.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-3942 | Email: lvanauker@ucdavis.edu

Deborah Ward Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.
Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-2215 | E-mail: dhward@ucdavis.edu 

Sampath Wijesinghe, D.H.Sc., M.S., M.P.A.S., A.A.H.I.V.S., P.A.-C.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Contact Information: Phone: 916-734-4701 | E-mail: swijesinghe@ucdavis.edu