National cancer organizations

American Cancer Society (http://www.cancer.org/docroot/home/index.asp)
American College of Surgeons (http://www.facs.org/cancerprogram/index.html)
American Society of Clinical Oncology (www.plwc.org)
Cancer Information Service (http://www.cancer.gov/help)
Cancer Care (www.cancercare.org)
National Cancer Institute (www.cancer.gov)
National Comprehensive Cancer Network (http://www.nccn.org/patients/default.asp)
National Cancer Institute Designated Cancer Centers http://cancercenters.cancer.gov/Center/CCList


Cancer health disparities

Types of cancer

Asian Pacific Islander Cancer (www.apiahf.org)
Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network (www.bcan.org)
Colon Cancer Alliance (www.ccalliance.org)
Kidney Cancer Association (www.kidneycancer.org)
Lung Cancer Alliance (www.lungcanceralliance.org)
National Brain Tumor Foundation (www.braintumorfoundation.org)
National Cervical Cancer Coalition (www.nccc-online.org)
National Prostate Cancer Coalition (www.4npcc.org)
OncoLink (https://www.oncolink.org/cancers )
Pancreatic Cancer Action Network (www.pancan.org)
Susan G. Komen for the Cure Breast Cancer Foundation (www.komen.org)
Support for People with Oral, Head and Neck Cancer (www.spohnc.org)
The Eye Cancer Network (www.eyecancer.com)
The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (www.lls.org)
The Skin Cancer Foundation (www.skincancer.org)


Cancer survivorship

The LIVESTRONG Foundation (www.livestrong.org)
National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship (www.canceradvocacy.org)
R.A. Bloch Cancer Foundation, Inc. (www.blochcancer.org)


Complementary and alternative medicine

National Center for CAM (http://www.nccam.nih.gov)


Finances, insurance and legal resources

National Cancer Institute Support Services (http://supportorgs.cancer.gov/home.aspx?js=1)
The Patient Advocate Foundation (www.patientadvocate.org)
Social Security Administration - Supplemental Security Income (www.socialsecurity.gov/ssi)


Support and coping

The Wellness Community (http://www.cancersupportcommunity.org/)


Adolescents and young adults (AYA)