Quantcast

For help with news stories after business hours or on weekends, call the UC Davis Health System operator at 916-734-2011 and ask for the public information officer on call. A public information officer is available to assist with reporters' requests 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

News service staff in the Office of Public Affairs

Kimberly Lane
Interim Director, Public Affairs and Marketing

916-734-9040

Phyllis Brown
Senior Public Information Officer

916-734-9023
pkbrown@ucdavis.edu

Beat areas: Center for Reducing Health Disparities, Neurology and Neuroscience, MIND Institute, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Charles Casey
Senior Public Information Officer

916-734-9048
cecasey@ucdavis.edu

Beat areas: Center for Health and Technology, Institute for Regenerative Cures, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, School of Medicine 

Karen Finney
Senior Public Information Officer

916-734-9064
klfinney@ucdavis.edu

Beat areas: Center for Healthcare Policy and Research, Chronic Disease Management, Family and Community Medicine, Heart and Vascular Centers, Internal Medicine, Public Health Sciences, Surgery

Carole Gan
Senior Public Information Officer

916-734-9047
cfgan@ucdavis.edu

Beat areas: Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, basic sciences, Clinical and Translational Science Center, Emergency Medicine, Eye Center, Institute for Population Health Improvement, Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Dorsey Griffith
Senior Public Information Officer

916-734-9118
dgriffith@ucdavis.edu

Beat areas: Cancer Care Network, Comprehensive Cancer Center, Nuclear Medicine, Urology

Tricia Tomiyoshi
Senior Public Information Officer

916-734-9706
ttomiyoshi@ucdavis.edu

Beat area: Children's Hospital

Jenny Carrick
Senior Public Information Officer

916-734-2543
jacarrick@ucdavis.edu

Beat area: Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Susan Mar
News Service Assistant

916-734-9040
sgmar@ucdavis.edu