Skip to main content
Integrating Medicine into Basic Science

Integrating Medicine into Basic Science


Principal Investigator and Director

  Fred Meyers, M.D., M.A.C.P.
Vice Dean
School of Medicine

Program Co-Directors

Nipavan Chiamvimonvat, M.D.
Roger Tatarian Professorship in Cardiovascular Medicine

Ralph deVere White, M.B., B.Ch., B.A.O.
Associate Dean for Cancer Programs, Director of the UC Davis
Cancer Center and Professor of Urology

Judith Kjelstrom, Ph.D.
Director of the Biotechnology Program

Anne Knowlton, M.D.
Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine and Pharmacology
  Jan Nolta, Ph.D.
Director, Stem Cell Program
   John Robbins, M.D.
Professor of Medicine

Core Leadership Team Members

  Tzipora Goldkorn, Ph.D.
Professor and HHMI IMBS Instructor
Department of Internal Medicine
  Nicholas Kenyon, M.D.
Associate Professor and Director of the CTSA T32
Training Program and HHMI IMBS Clinician Educator
  Julie Rainwater, Ph.D.
Director of Evaluation and Senior Researcher
Center for Health Services Research in Primary Care