7th Annual UC Davis
Healthcare Quality Forum

Agenda (PDF)

Poster list (PDF)

Faculty Bios (PDF)

March 15, 2017
UC Davis Education Building, LH 1222
12:30 pm - Registration
1:00 pm - 4:30 pm - Presentations
4:30 pm to 6:00 pm - Poster Reception

Ulfat Shaikh, M.D.Frederick J. Meyers, M.D.To register, please send an e-mail to hs-specialevents@ucdavis.edu with the following information:

1) Your full name

2) E-mail address

3) Job title

4) Department

5) Organization

Abstract submissions are now being accepted.  Please use the Revised Standards for Quality Improvement Reporting Excellence (SQUIRE 2.0) guidelines to help you write your abstract.

Please use this address to submit your abstract.

For more information, please contact Carol Howle.

Education is necessary but not sufficient to achieve excellence in clinical care. Life-long learning must be accompanied by active participation in the continual process of improving the quality of health care and of the health of populations we serve. The UC Davis Annual Healthcare Quality Forum, launched in 2011, fosters our culture of quality through active engagement of life-long, interprofessional collaborations in clinical practice improvement.

The Annual Healthcare Quality Forum is our time to share best practices and innovations in quality initiatives that include trainees and students, or that integrate into undergraduate, graduate or life-long learning programs. Engaging these individuals in clinical quality-improvement and safety efforts creates a pathway to a culture of quality at academic health centers. Employees, house staff, fellows and students at UC Davis Health System as well as Volunteer Clinical Faculty at affiliated institutions are encouraged to participate. The forum is held annually in March. A call for abstracts is available in December with a due date in January.


The 7th UC Davis Annual Healthcare Quality Forum will be held on Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Quality Forum Committee

Ulfat Shaikh, M.D., M.P.H., (Co-chair), Professor of Pediatrics,
and Director, Healthcare Quality, School of Medicine

Frederick J. Meyers, M.D., M.A.C.P., (Co-chair), Associate Dean, Precision Health and Professor,
Internal Medicine, UC Davis Health System

attendeesJulia Lee, M.D.Members

David Barnes
John Grubbs
Douglas Kirk
Jacqueline Stocking
Deborah Bakerjian
Joanne Natale
Gregory Maynard
Christina Slee