4.2212 Duties and Responsibilities

The Faculty Executive Committee shall consider all matters of general concern to the Faculty. Bring before the Faculty any recommendations generated by it, by the other Standing Committees and by Special Committees of the Faculty. Make recommendations to the Faculty concerning the disposition of existing or new departments and organized divisions into groups defined in Article 4.0. Circulate to the Faculty all important motions at least two days in advance of the regular meeting of the Faculty. Act for the Faculty within the bylaws and Regulations of the Faculty of the School of Medicine. All actions taken on behalf of the Faculty shall be reported to the Faculty at the next meeting. Appoint ad hoc committees as necessary.

FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OFFICERS
Name, Department and EmailPositionGroupTerm


Maria Mudryj, Ph.D.
Medical Microbiology & Immunology
mmudryj@ucdavis.edu

Chair At-Large Representative 2nd Term 2015-2020


Yang (Kevin) Xiang, Ph.D.
Pharmacology
ykxiang@ucdavis.edu

Vice Chair At-Large Representative 2nd Term 2016-2019


Andres Sciolla, M.D.
Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
afsciolla@ucdavis.edu

Secretary At-Large Representative 1st Term 2017-2019
FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rodney Diaz, M.D.
Rodney Diaz, M.D.
Otolaryngology
rcdiaz@ucdavis.edu

Member Surgical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2017-2019


Wetona Eidson-Ton M.D.
Family and Community Medicine
weidsonton@ucdavis.edu

Member Non-Senate Representative 1st Term 2018-2021

John Rose, M.D.
John Rose, M.D.
Emergency Medicine
jsrose@ucdavis.edu

Member Medical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2017-2020


Luis Fernando Santana, Ph.D.
Physicology & Membrane Biology
lfsantana@ucdavis.edu

Member Preclinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2018-2021

Sandrock_Christian
Christian Sandrock, M.D., M.P.H. FCCP
Internal Medicine
cesandrock@ucdavis.edu

Member Medical Clinical Sciences Representative 1st Term 2017-2019


Susan Murin, M.D., M.Sc.
Internal Medicine
sxmurin@ucdavis.edu

Member VA Northern California Health Care System (VANCHCS) 2nd Term 2018-2021


Scott Fishman, M.D.
Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
smfishman@ucdavis.edu

Member Surgical Clinical Sciences 1st Term 2017-2020
EX OFFICIO MEMBERS

Lars Berglund, M.D.
Lars Berglund, M.D.
Dean’s Office
lberglund@ucdavis.edu

Ex officio Interim Dean, UC Davis School of Medicine  


Joanne Natale, M.D., M.P.H.
Pediatrics
jenatale@ucdavis.edu

Ex officio Chief of Staff  

At-Large Representative
Paul FitzGerald, Ph.D.
Cell Biology and Human Anatomy
pgfitzgerald@ucdavis.edu

Past Chair 2014-2018
FACULTY EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONTACT


Nicole Quant, Faculty Senate Analyst
nnquant@ucdavis.edu | 916-734-2332
Education Building, Suite 3103
Sacramento Campus