Mailing address:

School of Medicine, Office of Research
UC Davis Health Campus
2921 Stockton Blvd, Suite 1400
Sacramento, CA 95817

Intercampus mail address:

SOM, Office of Research
IRC Building, Suite 1400, Room 1416

Phone:

Staff Directory

Core Administration

Theodore (Ted) Wun, M.D., FACP
Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine
Director of the UC Davis Clinical and Translational Science Center
Chief of Hematology and Oncology
Office: 916-734-3772
twun@ucdavis.edu

Angela Haczku, M.D., Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean for Translational Research
Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Office: 530-754-6932
haczku@ucdavis.edu

Tasska Johnson
Administrative Assistant
Office: 916-703-9141
tpjohnson@ucdavis.edu

Research Operations

Anuurad Erdembileg, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Research Operations
Office: 916-703-9143
anuerdem@ucdavis.edu

Tammi Olineka, M.B.A.
Research Administrator
Office: 916-734-7933
tlolineka@ucdavis.edu

Randi Freeman
Administrative Officer
Office: 916-703-0493
rgfreeman@ucdavis.edu

Grants Facilitation Unit

Jeffrey Elias, Ph.D.
Director/Manager Grants Facilitation Unit
Office: 916-703-9223
jwelias@ucdavis.edu

Erica Chédin, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Collaborative Research Proposals
Office: 916-703-9145
emchedin@ucdavis.edu

Betty Guo, Ph.D.
Associate Director, Individual Research Proposals & Training Grants
Office: 916-703-9137
bpguo@ucdavis.edu

Office of Entrepreneurship and Industry Alliances (OEIA)

UC Davis Health
FSSB Building
4800 2nd Ave., Suite 2300
Sacramento, California 95817

James Kovach, M.D., J.D.
Director, Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Office: 916-703-9139
Cell: 415-408-8888
jjkovach@ucdavis.edu

Mark Romney
Director, Research Development & Industry Alliances
Office: 916-734-7146
Cell: 916-834-7883
msromney@ucdavis.edu

Mary Mumper
Administrative Assistant
Office of Entrepreneurship & Industry Alliances
Office: 916-734-7400
mamumper@ucdavis.edu

Safety

Veronica Thron
Safety Officer - Davis Campus
School of Medicine, Biomedical Engineering & Genome Center Davis Campus
2130A Tupper Hall
Office: 530-752-9996
Cell: 530-304-0006
vthron@ucdavis.edu

Shawn Rasmussen
Safety Officer - Sacramento Campus
School of Medicine, Nursing Education & Research Sacramento Campus
2921 Stockton Blvd., Room 1414
Office: 916-703-9182
Cell: 916-761-7582
Pager: 916-816-1539
serasmussen@ucdavis.edu