Skip to main content
M.D. Program

M.D. Program

Research meetings

afmr logo

We are writing to announce the 2014 Western Regional Meetings that are held in Carmel, California. The meeting will be held January 23-25, 2014, starting on Thursday, January 23 at 9am with the WAP Symposium entitled "Personalized Medicine and Technology" and the afternoon will have Subspecialty oral presentations. The Plenary Session will be held on Friday morning and continue with subspecialty sessions Friday and Saturday. All of the sessions will be held in the Sunset Center this year (Sunset Center: San Carlos between 8th and 9th).

Abstract Deadline:
The abstract deadline is Tuesday, October 1, 2013, by 12:00 midnight PST
(to submit go to

If you register before January 10, 2014, you will get a discounted registration rate. Registration opening soon.

Member: $200
Non-Member: $300
Fellow/Trainee: $125
Emeritus: $125
(On-site: $75 increase in all categories above)

Registration Hours:
Thursday, January 24, 2014: 8am-5pm
Friday, January 25, 2014: 8am-5pm

Hotel Accommodations:
Since there is no Hotel Headquarters, the Western societies have arranged to use a reservation service that will assist you with your hotel, motel, and inn accommodations for the "Doctor’s Meeting."

Please contact the following: Resort II Me     800/449-1499 or 800/757-5646

The schedule is as follows:

Thursday, January 24
9:00am-12:00pm     WAP Symposium
11:30am-12:30pm   Junior Investigator Workshop (choose either Thursday or Friday)
12:30pm-5:30pm     Poster Session
5:30pm-7:00pm       Reception and Poster Award Session
7:00pm-8:30pm       Club Events

Friday, January 25
8:00am-12:00pm     Joint Plenary Session with award presentations
11:30am-12:30pm   Junior Investigator Workshop (choose either Thursday or Friday)
12:30pm- 5:30pm    Concurrent Subspecialty Sessions
12:30pm-5:30pm     Poster Session
7:00pm-8:30pm       Club Events

Saturday, January 26
8:00am-12:00pm     Concurrent Subspecialty Sessions
8:00am-12:00pm     Poster Session

We look forward to your continued participation in 2014.

Amir Zeki, WAFMR
Josh Goldhaber, WAP
Alkesh Jani, WSCI
Laurel Desnick and Gary Satou, WSMRF
Robin Ohls, WSPR