Skip to main content
Office of the Vice Chancellor

Office of the Vice Chancellor

 

Contact us

Supporting Julie Ann Freischlag, Vice Chancellor for Human Health Sciences and Dean of the School of Medicine
Nick Eversole, M.B.A.
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Health Sciences
naeversole@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1326
Chief of Staff for the Vice Chancellor and Dean

Nicole Quant
Executive Staff

nnquant@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2332, 916-734-3578
Analyst for the Vice Chancellor and Dean

Angela Carrasco
Administrative Executive Staff
avcarras@ucdavis.edu
916-734-3578
Supports the Vice Chancellor and Dean

Supporting Frederick J. Meyers, Vice Dean, School of Medicine
Rose Vidales
Senior Executive Staff
rmvidales@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2304
Project manager for Frederick J. Meyers, Vice Dean, and for Thomas Nesbitt, Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Technologies and Alliances

Bernadette Abucayan
Analyst
babucayan@ucdavis.edu
916-734-9020
Analyst for Frederick J. Meyers, Vice Dean

Marsha Mannis
Administrative Executive Staff
mmannis@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2412
Supports Frederick J. Meyers, Vice Dean
 

 

 

Supporting Thomas Nesbitt, Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Technologies and Alliances
Jana Katz-Bell, M.P.H.
Assistant Dean, Interprofessional Programs
jdkatzbell@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1361
Manages statewide telehealth initiatives, the advancement of interprofessional goals and is a core member of the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis
Tod Stoltz
Director, Business Development
and International Affiliations
tcstoltz@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1333
Directs strategic initiatives related to corporate and international partnerships
Rose Vidales
Senior Executive Staff
rmvidales@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2304
Project manager for Thomas Nesbitt, Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Technologies and Alliances, and for Frederick J. Meyers, Vice Dean

Elise Bryant
Administrative Executive Staff

aebryant@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1322
Supports Supports the Associate Vice Chancellor for Strategic Technologies and Alliances

Supporting Timothy Maurice, Chief Financial Officer

Nick Shelomenseff
Administrative Executive Staff
nshelome@ucdavis.edu
916-734-4055
Supports Timothy Maurice, Chief Financial Officer

 
Supporting Michael Minear, Chief Information Officer

Christine Animo, PMP
Senior Executive Staff
camino@ucdavis.edu
916-734-4560
Project manager for Michael Minear, Chief Information Officer

Laura Martinez
Senior Executive Staff
lakmartinez@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2557
Measurement and communications analyst for Michael Minear, Chief Information Officer

Holly Elizarraras
Administrative Executive Staff
haeliz@ucdavis.edu
916-703-5566
Supports Michael Minear, Chief Information Officer and the Strategic Planning Office

 
Supporting Jim Goodnight, Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, School of Medicine, and Director of the Practice Management Board
Kathy Lelevier
Chief Officer, Practice Managment Board         
 
kmleleviera@ucdavis.edu
916-703-5565
Chief Officer for UC Davs Medical Group and Practice Management Board 
Suzanne Ziemer
Administrative Executive Staff

sziemer@ucdavis.edu
916-703-5569
Supports Jim Goodnight, Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs and Director of the Practice Management Board and the Chief Officer of Practice Management Board 
Supporting Ann Madden Rice, Chief Executive Officer, UC Davis Medical Center
Candice Ameneyro
Senior Executive Staff

cjameneyro@ucdavis.edu
916-734-0751
Supports Ann Madden Rice, Chief Executive Officer, UC Davis Medical Center 
Aquilla Mullens
Administrative Executive Staff

agmullens@ucdavis.edu
916-734-3020
Provides support for UC Davis Medical Center's Administration Office 
Supporting Heather Young, Associate Vice Chancellor for Nursing, and Dean, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
Jana Katz-Bell, M.P.H.
Assistant Dean, Interprofessional Programs
jdkatzbell@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1361
Manages statewide telehealth initiatives, the advancement of interprofessional goals and is a core member of the Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing at UC Davis

Stacey Pasco
Senior Executive Staff
stacey.pasco@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
916-734-3612
Project manager for Heather Young,
Associate Vice Chancellor for Nursing, and Dean, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Janell Jouganatos
Executive Analyst
jdjouganatos@ucdavis.edu
916-734-3172
Executive Analyst for Heather Young, Associate Vice Chancellor for Nursing, and Dean, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Stephanie Timmons
Administrative Executive Staff
stimmons@ucdavis.edu
916-734-4745
Supports Heather Young, Associate
Vice Chancellor for Nursing, and Dean, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Supporting David Acosta, Associate Vice Chancellor of Diversity and Inclusion

Marian Brotzman
Administrative Specialist
mebrotzman@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2926
Supports David Acosta, Associate Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion

 
Penny Herbert, Assistant Dean, School of Medicine Administration
Penny Herbert
Assistant Dean, Administration
paherbert@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2375
Overall responsibility for Vice Chancellor and Dean's office and School of Medicine administration 
Holly Elizarraras
Administrative Executive Staff
haeliz@ucdavis.edu
916-703-5566
Supports the Assistant Dean for Administration
Office of Strategic Planning
Megan Rott
Manager, Strategic Planning
mrott@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2129
Supports Strategic Planning director