Skip to main content
Human Resources

Human Resources

Recruitment

The Recruitment unit is responsible for assisting department personnel throughout the recruitment cycle. Responsibilities include the development of vacancy announcements/position descriptions; screening and referral of applications to the hiring authorities; placement of job announcements on website/newspapers and other advertising mediums, and other employment-related assistance.

For information related to your recruitment process, please contact your respective HR Partner or the main HR line at 916/734-2362.

Jared Weed Manager, Staffing Center of Expertise
(916) 734-2909 jweed@ucdavis.edu
Marilyn Parker  Recruitment Supervisor
(916) 734-5653 mmparker@ucdavis.edu 
Ilda Arredondo Executive Recruiter (916) 734-2861 iarredondo@ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Rangel Executive Recruiter (916) 734-8011 jmrangel@ucdavis.edu
Elaine Nakata Outreach Analyst
(916) 734-5447 esnakata@ucdavis.edu
Deborah Ferreter Recruiter (916) 734-8142 dhferreter@ucdavis.edu
Stacie Kennedy Recruiter (916) 734-2423 skennedy@ucdavis.edu
Fides Torneros Recruiter

(916) 734-3018

fptorneros@ucdavis.edu
Angela Rail Recruiter (916) 734-5660 abrail@ucdavis.edu 
Terri Syverson Recruitment Coordinator  (916) 734-8191 tlsyverson@ucdavis.edu
Beverly Huizar Recruitment Coordinator  (916) 734-2719 bahuizar@ucdavis.edu
Millisa Guintu Recruitment Assistant III (916) 734-8821 mcguintu@ucdavis.edu
Nurse Recruitment   (916) 734-2742  
Nurse Residency Program