HR banner

The Recruitment unit is responsible for assisting department personnel throughout the recruitment cycle. Responsibilities include the development of vacancy announcements/position descriptions; screening and referral of applications to the hiring authorities; placement of job announcements on website/newspapers and other advertising mediums, and other employment-related assistance.

For information related to your recruitment process, please contact your respective HR Partner or the main HR line at 916-734-2362.

Jared Weed
Manager, Staffing Center of Expertise
916-734-2909
jweed@ucdavis.edu
Marilyn Parker
Recruitment Supervisor
916-734-5653
mmparker@ucdavis.edu
Ilda Arredondo
Executive Recruiter
916-734-2861
iarredondo@ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Rangel
Executive Recruiter
916-734-8011
jmrangel@ucdavis.edu
Elaine Nakata
Outreach Analyst
916-734-5447
esnakata@ucdavis.edu
Deborah Ferreter
Recruiter
916-734-8142
dhferreter@ucdavis.edu
Stacie Kennedy
Recruiter
916-734-2423
skennedy@ucdavis.edu
Fides Torneros
Recruiter

916-734-3018
fptorneros@ucdavis.edu

Angela Rail
Recruiter
916-734-8191
abrail@ucdavis.edu 
Terri Syverson
Recruitment Coordinator 
916-734-5660
tlsyverson@ucdavis.edu
Beverly Huizar
Recruitment Coordinator 
916-734-2719
bahuizar@ucdavis.edu
Nurse Recruitment
Nurse Residency Program
916-734-2742