Skip to main content
Department of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy

Department of Cell Biology and Human Anatomy

Department Roster

Department Mailing Address

4303 Tupper Hall
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 752-3230
Fax: (530) 752-8520

Federation Faculty

Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Peter Bannerman, Ph.D. (916) 453-2358 pgbannerman@ucdavis.edu
Tom Blankenship, Ph.D. (530) 754-7120 tnblankenship@ucdavis.edu
Fernando A. Fierro, Ph.D. (916) 703-9304 fernando.fierro@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
John Hess, Ph.D. (530) 752-8420 jfhess@ucdavis.edu
Chang (Charles) Lee, Ph.D. (530) 752-0605 cglee@primate.ucdavis.edu
     

Joint Appointment Faculty

Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Marie Burns, Ph.D. (530) 752-1466
(530) 754-7164
meburns@ucdavis.edu
Neil Hunter, Ph.D. (530) 754-4401 nhunter@ucdavis.edu 
Jan Nolta, Ph.D. (916) 703-9300 jan.nolta@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Craig Watson, M.D., Ph.D. (916) 734-6284 craig.watson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Robert Zawadzki, Ph.D. (530) 752-8378 rjzawadzki@ucdavis.edu
     

Emeritus Faculty

Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Allen C. Enders, Ph.D. (530) 752-8719 acenders@ucdavis.edu
Kent Erickson, Ph.D. (530) 752-6616 klerickson@ucdavis.edu
Gordon Douglas, Ph.D. (530) 752-7101 gcdouglas@ucdavis.edu
     

Department Laboratories

Laboratory Name Phone Number E-mail Address

Nadean Brown Lab
Mina Azimi
Angelica Kowalchuk
Nadege Lum
Kelly McCulloh


(530) 752-8359
(530) 752-8359
(530) 752-8359


mazimi@ucdavis.edu
amkowalchuk@ucdavis.edu
nhlum@ucdavis.edu
klmcculloh@ucdavis.edu

Marie Burns / Edward N. Pugh Lab
Chris Kessler
Emily Levine
Chris Fortenbach
Xinlei (Helen) Wang
(530) 754-7382
(530) 752-6756

tkessler@ucdavis.edu
elevine@ucdavis.edu
cfortenbach@ucdavis.edu
xinlei.wang@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Paul FitzGerald Lab
Tom Blankenship
John Hess
Bradely Shibata
Ning Sun

(530) 752-8420
(530) 752-8420
(530) 752-8420
(530) 752-8420

tnblankenship@ucdavis.edu
jfhess@ucdavis.edu
bsshibata@ucdavis.edu
nsun@ucdavis.edu
Tom Glaser Lab
Heather Chapman
Zachary Farrow
Marie-Audrey Kautzmann
Dellaney Rudolph
Farnaz Shoja-Taheri
Sean Woods
(530) 752-8534
(530) 752-9038

heather.chapman@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
zachary.farrow@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
mkautzmann@ucdavis.edu
dellaney.rudolph-gandy@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
farshoja@ucdavis.edu
sean.woods@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Qizhi Gong Lab
Huaiyang Chen
(530) 752-3215
(530) 754-7657

hycchen@ucdavis.edu
Henry Ho Lab
Shannon Choi
Jennie Hum
Edith Karuna
Michael Scales
Brigette Jong

(530) 752-9746
(530) 752-9746
(530) 752-9746
(530) 752-9746
(530) 752-9746

shachoi@ucdavis.edu
jlhum@ucdavis.edu
epkaruna@ucdavis.edu
michael.scales@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
byjong@ucdavis.edu
Li-En Jao Lab
Mark Antkowiak
Ayman Shehadeh
Timothy Sugimoto

(530) 752-9571


antkowiak@ucdavis.edu
aashehadeh@ucdavis.edu
tksugimoto@ucdavis.edu

Paul Knoepfler Lab
Kelly Bush
Katharine Holm
Priyanka Somanath
Ben Yuen


(916) 453-2229
(916) 453-2229
(916) 453-2229


kmbush@ucdavis.edu
knholm@ucdavis.edu
psomanath@ucdavis.edu
btyuen@ucdavis.edu

Sergi Simó Lab
Keiko Hino
  khino@ucdavis.edu
Robert Zawadzki Lab
Mayank Goswami
Pengfei Zhang
 
mgoswami@ucdavis.edu
pfzhang@ucdavis.edu
     

Staff

Name Phone Number E-mail Address
Sandy Higby (530) 752-6520 sehigby@ucdavis.edu
Erik Ecklund (530) 752-6017  etecklund@ucdavis.edu
Kim Neal (530) 752-3230  kneal@ucdavis.edu
Amy Weaver (530) 752-4328  adweaver@ucdavis.edu
Stephanie Lagala (530) 754-6681  sdlagala@ucdavis.edu 
Jennifer Hudson (530) 752-9879 jhudson@ucdavis.edu 
Uma Budamagunta (530) 752-8136 upbudamagunta@ucdavis.edu
     
UCD Emergency: On-Campus: 911   UCD Emergency: Off-Campus or Cell: (530) 752-1230
Facilities 24-hr#: (530) 752-1655   EH&S Safety Services 24-hr #: (530) 752-1493
Diane Hoffman, SOM Safety Officer: Office (530) 752-9996, Cell (530) 304-0006, Email: dehoffmann@ucdavis.edu
Larry Neal, VM Safety Officer: Office (530) 752-9257, Pager (530) 792-5013, Cell (530) 219-3543, Email: laneal@ucdavis.edu