Skip to main content
UC Davis Health System

UC Davis Health System

Advisers and Friends of UC Davis Health System

National Board of Advisors

Members of the National Board of Advisors are eminent leaders in medicine, government, business, communications, industry, education and public policy whose combined experience and expertise provide a valuable and independent perspective on UC Davis Health System initiatives and strategies. They support UC Davis Health System in realizing its vision to be among the top tier of academic health systems in the country and a fully engaged partner with the diverse communities it serves. They help identify opportunities for distinction and assist in developing strategies to implement them. They advise UC Davis leadership and serve as advocates and ambassadors.

Members include:

Kosta Arger, M.D.
Daniel Brunner, Esq.
Willard Dere, M.D.
Stephen Dilly, M.D., Ph.D.
Vic Fazio
Martin Gilbert, M.D.
Barbara Grant, Ph.D.
Meredith Khachigian
Robert Lorber, Ph.D.
Stephen Rosenfeld, M.D.
George Scangos, Ph.D.
Ben Trainer
Edward Truschke
James Tyree, M.B.A.
Frank Washington, Esq.
Leslie Wilson, Ph.D.


Emeritus members include:

Lawrence K. Altman, M.D.
Joseph Barish
Robert H. Brook, M.D., ScD., F.A.C.P.
Donald W. Carlin, Esq.
Darrell Corti
Catherine A. Crockett
Gregory Favre
Dale M. Hanson
Susan Hellman, M.D., M.P.H.
Lester S. Heringer, Sr.
Kenneth Hillan, M.B., Ch.B., F.R.C.S.
Vera Kallmeyer, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.
L. Gene Lemon, Esq.
Susan A. Mathews
Shirley Murphy, M.D.
Julio Palmaz, M.D.
Edward E. Penhoet
Isadore Rosenfeld, M.D.
Edward J. Stemmler, M.D.
Louis W. Sullivan, M.D.
Ann M. Veneman, Esq.
Michael Weiner, M.D.
Franklin Yee, M.D., F.A.C.S.