The Advisory Council for the Interdisciplinary Teaching Scholars Program was created to help guide the development of key aspects of our innovative program. Council members were selected based on their experience and expertise related to medical, nursing and interprofessional education. The Advisory Council plays several key roles including the selection of Scholars into the program, curriculum development, program evaluation and aspects of program implementation.

Council Members

Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N.

Kupiri W. Ackerman-Barger, Ph.D., R.N. 

Co-Director, ITSP
Health Sciences Assistant Clinical Professor
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
packerman@ucdavis.edu

Shadi Aminololama-Shakeri, M.D.

Shadi Aminololama-Shakeri, M.D.

Associate Professor of Clinical Radiology
School of Medicine
sshakeri@ucdavis.edu

Gene Crumley

Jeri L. Bigbee, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Adjunct Professor
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
jlbigbee@ucdavis.edu

Samuel Clarke, MD

Samuel Clarke, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine
School of Medicine
soclarke@ucdavis.edu

Gene Crumley

Gene Crumley

Leadership Program Director
Academic Personnel/Faculty Development
School of Medicine
cecrumley@ucdavis.edu

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Theresa A. Harvath, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Associate Dean for Academics
Director for Clinical Education and Clinical Professor
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
tharvath@ucdavis.edu

Craig Keenan, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Craig Keenan, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Co-Director, ITSP
Professor of Clinical Internal Medicine
School of Medicine
crkeenan@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Plant, M.D., M.Ed.

Jennifer Plant, M.D., M.Ed.

Health Sciences Associate Clinical Professor
Co-IOR, Pediatric Clerkship, Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine
jplant@ucdavis.edu

Mark Servis, M.D.

Mark Servis, M.D.

Vice Dean for Medical Education
Office of Medical Education
School of Medicine
meservis@ucdavis.edu

Hendry Ton, M.D., M.S.

Hendry Ton, M.D., M.S.

Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Dean for Faculty Development and Diversity
School of Medicine
hton@ucdavis.edu

Deborah Ward, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Deborah Ward, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N.

Health Sciences Clinical Professor
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
dhward@ucdavis.edu