Chief Residents

Shaili Gal, MD

Shaili Gal, MD (PGY 8)
Hometown: Miami, Florida
College: University of Florida
Medical School: University of South Florida College of Medicine
Residency: Mount Sinai Medical Center (General Surgery)

Research: PDF

sgal@ucdavis.edu

Chad Bailey, MD

Chad Bailey, MD (PGY 6)

Hometown: Dallas, Texas
College: Willamette University
Medical School: University of Texas at Houston
Research: PDF

cbailey@ucdavis.edu

5th Year Residents

Sola O. Fasusi, MD

Sola O. Fasusi, MD (PGY 7)
Hometown: Washington D.C.
College: Morehouse College
Grad School: Medical College of Georgia
Medical School: Ross University School of Medicine
Residency: Medical College of Georgia (General Surgery)

oofasusi@ucdavis.edu

Katharine Hinchcliff, M.D.

Katharine Hinchcliff, MD (PGY 5)
Hometown: Ithaca, New York
College: Cornell University
Medical School: SUNY Upstate Medical University
Research: PDF

kmhinchcliff@ucdavis.edu

4th Year Residents

Heath Charvet, MD

Heath Charvet, MD (PGY 7)
Hometown: New Orleans, Louisiana
College: University of Georgia
Medical School: Louisiana State University School of Medicine
Residency: University of California Davis (General Surgery) 

hjcharvet@ucdavis.edu

Michael Mirmanesh, M.D.

Michael D Mirmanesh, MD (PGY 4)
Hometown: Voorhees, New Jersey
College: College of Charleston
Medical School: Drexel University College of Medicine
Research: PDF 
Online BIO: LINK

mmirmanesh@ucdavis.edu

            

1st - 3rd Year Residents

Ping Song, M.D.

Ping Song, MD (PGY 3)
Hometown: Charlottesville, Virginia
College: University of Virginia
Medical School: Medical College of Virginia
Research: PDF 

pisong@ucdavis.edu

Matthew Zeiderman, M.D.

Matthew Zeiderman, MD (PGY 2)
Hometown: Sutter Creek, California
College: University of California Berkeley
Medical School: University of Louisville School of Medicine
Research: PDF 

mrzeiderman@ucdavis.edu

Yunfeng Xue, MD

Yunfeng Xue, MD (PGY 1)
Hometown: Changzhou, China
College: University of California Santa Barbara
Medical School: UT Houston McGovern Medical School
Research: PDF 

yunxue@ucdavis.edu