Skip to main content
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Psych SIG shadowing program

This program is intended to provide UC Davis medical students with an opportunity to explore the field of psychiatry.  Your experience in this program will enrich the breadth of your foundation for your eventual career, regardless of the specialty you choose. 

If you would like to shadow a psychiatrist for a half day, please contact the faculty member directly.   If you need assistance, please contact Dr. Joseph Sison at sisonj@saccounty.net.

Child Psychiatry - Joseph Sison, M.D.
(916) 875-3373
sisonj@saccounty.net

Acute Care/Inpatient Treatment - Martin Leamon, M.D.
(916) 875-1126 (ask for Medical Director, Dr. Leamon)
mhleamon@ucdavis.edu

Adult Ambulatory Care - Paul Cox, M.D.
(916) 734-7811
pdcox@ucdavis.edu

Forensics - Charles Scott, M.D.
(916) 734-2614
 charles.scott@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Neuropsychiatry and Research - Richard Maddock, M.D.
(916) 734-3286
rjmaddock@ucdavis.edu

Substance Abuse - Martin Leamon, M.D.
(916) 734-5070
mhleamon@ucdavis.edu

Psychosomatic Medicine - James Bourgeois, M.D.
(916) 734-4941
james.bourgeois@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jail Psychiatric Services - Gregory Sokolov, M.D.
(916) 874-8448
sokolovg@saccounty.net

MIND Institute / Child:  Robert Hendren, D.O.
(916) 703-0252
robert.hendren@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu