Skip to main content
Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology

Department of Physiology and Membrane Biology

Graduate Student

Graduate Students

Olga Balashova

oabalashova@ucdavis.edu

Laura Borodinsky's Lab, 2009 - present

Graduate Program: Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology

Undergraduate Degree: M.Sc., Biomedical Sciences, 2006, Institute of Experimental and Theoretical Biophysics, Russia

 

Bo Hyun Lee

bohlee@ucdavis.edu

Jie Zheng’s Lab, 2013 – present

Graduate Program: Pharmacology and Toxicology

Undergraduate Degree: M.S., Food Science, 2010, Seoul Women’s University, Korea

Hannah Bishop

hibishop@ucdavis.edu

Jim Trimmer's Lab, 2011 – present

Graduate Program: Neuroscience

Undergraduate Degree: B.S., Psychology, 2007, University of North Carolina

 

Jacqueline Levin

jblevin@ucdavis.edu

Laura Borodinsky's Lab, 2012 – Present

Graduate Program: Molecular, Cellular, and Integrative Physiology

Undergraduate Degree: B.A., Biochemistry, 2009, Lewis and Clark College

Melanie Cobb

mmcobb@ucdavis.edu

Jim Trimmer's Lab, 2013 – present

Graduate Program: Cell and Developmental Biology

Undergraduate Degree: B.S., Biochemistry, 2009, Western Washington University

 

Phuong Tran Nguyen

ptrnguyen@ucdavis.edu

Vladimir Yarov-Yaravoy’s Lab, 2011 – present

Graduate Program: Biophysics

Undergraduate Degree: B.S., Medical Biotechnology, University of Science, Vietnam National University, Vietnam

Ian Kimball

ihkimball@ucdavis.edu

Jon Sack’s Lab, 2014 – present

Graduate Program: Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology

Undergraduate Degree: B. S., Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior, University of California, Davis

 

Kira Spencer

kaspencer@ucdavis.edu

Laura Borodinsky's Lab, 2012 – Present

Graduate Program: Neuroscience 

Undergraduate Degree: B.A., Biology, 2010, Macalester College

Michael Kirmiz

mkirmiz@ucdavis.edu

Jim Trimmer's Lab, 2014 – present

Graduate Program: Biochemistry, Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology

Undergraduate Degree: B.S., Biochemistry, 2012, Chico State University

 

Drew Tilley

dctilley@ucdavis.edu

Jon Sack's Lab, 2012 – Present

Graduate Program: Biophysics

Undergraduate Degree: B.S., Mechanical Engineering Molecular Biology, 2010, University of California, Merced

Nicholas Klug

nrklug@ucdavis.edu

Martha O’Donnell’s Lab, 2013 – present

Graduate Program: Molecular, Cellular and Integrative Physiology

Undergraduate Degree: B.S., Biology/Exercise Science, 2012, California State University, San Bernardino

   
     

back to top