Skip to main content
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Obstetrics & Gynecology Faculty

Department Chair: Mitchell D. Creinin, M.D.
Department Vice Chair: Gary S. Leiserowitz, M.D., M.S.

General Obstetrics & Gynecology

Family Planning


  • Barbara Friedman, M.D.
    Director, UC Davis Prenatal Diagnosis Center
    Associate Physician

Gynecologic Oncology

Gynecologic Specialties

Maternal-Fetal Medicine

Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility

  • Catherine VandeVoort, Ph.D.
    Interim Division Director, Reproductive Endocrinology & Infertility
    Professor in Residence
  • California IVF:
         Pravin Goud, M.D., Ph.D.
         Laurie Lovely, M.D.
         Ernest Zeringue, M.D.
  • Ted Tollner, Ph.D.
    Assistant Adjunct Professor