Quantcast
Skip to main content
The Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

The Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Current master's degree students

Meet the current students in the Nursing Science and Health-Care Leadership Master of Health Services — Physician Assistant, Master of Science — Leadership and Master of Science — Nurse Practitioner Programs.

 

Leadership Class of 2014

Fatima Ahmadzai

Contact: fatima.ahmadzai@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Cultural Factors Affecting the Healthcare Experience of the Afghan American Population in the Acute Care Setting

Stacy Alves

Contact: stacy.alves@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Skilled Birth Attendance Improves Pregnancy Outcomes: Exploring Why Some Angolan Women Chose Home Birth

Krystle Banfield

Contact: krystle.banfield@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Nurses United: A Content Analysis of Professional and Collective Bargaining Ideologies in "National Nurse"

Kaitlynn Boswell

Contact: kaitlynn.boswell@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Self-reported confidence levels and satisfaction by new graduate nurses practicing independently in a nurse residency program

Mark Bowman

Contact: mark.bowman@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Interprofessional Perception of Patient Transfers to the Adult ICU During Nursing Change of Shift: A Patient Safety Issue

Andrea Broadley

Contact: andrea.broadley@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Evaluating Nurses’ Comfort Level with Emergency Situations in the Critical Access Hospital Setting: A Partial Replication

Sarah Brown Blake

Contact: sarah.brownblake@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Exploring Spatial Relationships Among Dairy Farms, Drinking Water Quality, and Maternal-Child Health Outcomes in the San Joaquin Valley

Kelley Ceccon

Contact: kelley.ceccon@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Kristen Connor

Contact: kristen.connor@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Politically Active Nurses: An Exploration of the Transition into Policy and Politics

Sarina Fazio

Contact: sarina.fazio@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Patient Experiences of Care Coordination for High Cost Chronic Conditions

Paula Green

Contact: paula.green@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: California’s Mobile Intensive Care Nurse (MICN) Course:  A Needs Assessment for Course Standardization

Ashley Hapak

Contact: ashley.hapak@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Yan Huang

Contact: yan.huang@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Measuring Effectiveness of Transitional Care Coordination on Geriatric Patients’ Self-Management Skills

Alejandro Lara

Contact: alejandro.lara@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: The Perception of Adolescent Males on Nursing as a Career Choice: A Qualitative Study

Robin MacPherson-Dias

Contact: robin.macpherson-dias@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Development of a Sepsis Screening Tool for Use with Elderly Patients in Nursing Homes

Miguel Medina

Contact: miguel.medina@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: A Pilot Study: Exploring the Acceptability, Concerns, and Preferences of Older Adults and Family Members Regarding Remotely Controlled Telemonitoring Robots

Joanna Mello

Contact: joanna.mello@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Evaluating Psychiatric Nursing Competencies Applied to Emergency Settings: A Pilot Job Analysis Study

Monica Miller

Contact: monica.miller@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Exploring Critical Care Nurses’ Perceptions and Practices of Palliative Care in the ICU Environment

Michelle Morris

Contact: michelle.morris@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: International Registered Nurse Volunteerism: Understanding the Experiences of Registered Nurses who Volunteer Abroad

Shannon Murphy

Contact: shannon.murphy@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Perspectives of First-Time, African-American Adolescent Mothers on Breastfeeding: A Pilot Study

Jaipreet Nijjar

Contact: jaipreet.nijjar@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Thesis topic: Improving Knowledge and Skills of Licensed Nurses for Detecting Oral Pain in Cognitively Impaired Nursing Home Residents

Bertha Odhiambo

Contact: bertha.odhiambo@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Exploring Nursing Knowledge of Black American Diversity

Linda Parks

Contact: linda.parks@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Effectiveness of Using Remote Communication Technology in Insulin Pump Training: A Pilot Study

Ellie Potter

Contact: ellie.potter@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Perception of Registered Nurses about Safety of Medication Administration in Skilled Nursing Facilities

Emily Torres

Contact: emily.torres@@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Intensive Care Unit Nurses’ Perceptions and Satisfaction of a Touchscreen Tablet Computer-Based Interactive Education Module

Cynthia Wilson

Contact: cynthia.wilson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Thesis topic: Three Things Never to Talk About in Social Situations - Religion, Politics, and Now Vaccine's:  A Pilot Qualitative Study on the Perspectives of Vaccine-Refusing Parents in Nevada County, California

P.A. Class of 2015

Emily Barrick

Contact: Emily.Barrick@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Elizabeth Bradbury

Contact: Elizabeth.Bradbury@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Brandy Carrillo

Contact: Brandy.Carrillo@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Figueroa

Contact: Jennifer.Figueroa@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Brittany Gerali

Contact: Brittany.Gerali@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Pamela Ibanez

Contact: Pamela.Ibanez@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Beata Jaron

Contact: Beata.Jaron@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Christopher Jensen

Contact: Christopher.Jensen@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Nathaniel Lara

Contact: Nathaniel.Lara@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Maribel Manriquez

Contact: Maribel.Manriquez@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Christopher Morales

Contact: Christopher.Morales@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Cathleen Mueller

Contact: Cathleen.Mueller@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Allison O'Brien

Contact: Allison.OBrien@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Lottie Pierce

Contact: Lottie.Pierce@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Stella Plukchi

Contact: Stella.Plukchi@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Purewal

Contact: Stephanie.Purewal@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Dale Risenhoover

Contact: Dale.Risenhoover@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Yael Saavedra

Contact: Yael.Saavedra@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jonathan Sanz

Contact: Jonathan.Sanz@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Lynette Tschabold

Contact: Lynette.Tschabold@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Wa Vue

Contact: Wa.Vue@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Leadership Class of 2015


Kevin Baird

Contact: Kevin.Baird@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Emmanuel Besa

Contact: Emmanuel.Besa@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Emma Blackmon

Contact: Emma.Blackmon@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Colleen Burckin

Contact: Colleen.Burckin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Tami Cisneros

Contact: Tami.Cisneros@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Laura Corson

Contact: Laura.Corson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Frances Cortes

Contact: Frances.Cortes@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Charlie Dharmasukrit

Contact: Charlie.Dharmasukrit@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Michael Dion

Contact: Michael.Dion@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Ann Doherty

Contact: Ann.Doherty@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Brandon Duck

Contact: Brandon.Duck@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Yuuko Feletto

Contact: Yuuko.Feletto@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Rebecca Forbes

Contact: Rebecca.Forbes@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Jeralynn Fredrick

Contact: Jeralynn.Fredrick@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Yvonne Hansen

Contact: Yvonne.Hansen<@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Lori Jagoda

Contact: Lori.Jagoda@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Donn Kropp

Contact: Donn.Kropp@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Rochelle Lonn

Contact: Rochelle.Lonn@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Nicole Mahr

Contact: Nicole.Mahr@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Cheryl McBeth

Contact: Cheryl.McBeth@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Natalie Merilus

Contact: Natalie.Merilus@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Robert Montgomery

Contact: Robert.Montgomery@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Jerry John Nutor

Contact: Jerry.Nutor@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu


Nicole Smith

Contact: Nicole.Smith@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

N.P. Class of 2015

 

Lauren Burke

Contact: Lauren.Burke@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Kathryn Hanks

Contact: Kathryn.Hanks@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Sara Marchessault

Contact: Sara.Marchessault@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 

Carrie Melchior

Contact: Carrie.Melchior@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Amy Nitta

Contact: Amy.Nitta@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Rachel Wu

Contact: Rachel.Wu@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu