Skip to main content
UC Davis MIND Institute

UC Davis MIND Institute

MIND Institute Faculty

Leonard Abbeduto, Ph.D.

Leonard Abbeduto, Ph.D.

Director, UC Davis MIND Institute and Tsakopoulos-Vismara Endowed Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0234
Email:  leonard.abbeduto@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


David G. Amaral, Ph.D.

David G. Amaral, Ph.D.

Beneto Foundation Chair and Director of Research, MIND Institute; University of California Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences and Center for Neuroscience, School of Medicine; Core Investigator, California National Primate Research Center

Phone:  (916) 703-0225
Email:  dgamaral@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Kathleen Angkustsiri, M.D.

Kathleen Angkustsiri, M.D.  

Assistant Professor, of Clinical Pediatrics, Section of Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0278
Email:  kathleen.angkustsiri@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Paul Ashwood, Ph.D.

Paul Ashwood, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0405
Email:  pashwood@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Melissa Bauman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0377
Email:  mdbauman@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Robert F. Berman, Ph.D.

Robert F. Berman, Ph.D.

Professor, Vice Chair and Director of Research, Department of Neurological Surgery, School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 754-5102
Email:  rfberman@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Simeon Boyadjiev Boyd, M.D.

Simeon Boyadjiev Boyd, M.D.

Children’s Miracle Network Endowed Chair, Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0446
Email:  simeon.boyd@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Celia Chang, M.D.

Celia Chang, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Neurology

Phone:  (916) 752-5497
Email:  celia.chang@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Jacqueline N. Crawley, Ph.D.

Jacqueline N. Crawley, Ph.D.

Faculty member, UC Davis MIND Institute, Robert E. Chason Endowed Chair in Translational Research,Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 734-1129
Email:  jacqueline.crawley@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information  

-back to top


J. Faye Dixon, Ph.D.

Faye Dixon, Ph.D.

Clinical Psychologist, Clinic Director, UC Davis MIND Institute ADHD Clinic.  UC Davis Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Phone:  (916) 703-0265
Email:  faye.dixon@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Catherine Fassbender, Ph.D.

Catherine Fassbender, Ph.D.

Assistant Professional Researcher, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0294
Email:  catherine.fassbender@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Cecilia Giulivi, Ph.D.

Cecilia Giulivi, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences, School of Veterinary Medicine; Member of the MIND Institute; member of the UC Davis Cancer Center

Phone:  (530) 754-8603
Email:  cgiulivi@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Beth L. Goodlin-Jones, Ph.D.

Beth L. Goodlin-Jones, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0239
Email:  blgoodlinjones@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Jeffrey P. Gregg, M.D.

Jeffrey P. Gregg, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pathology, School of Medicine; Director Molecular Pathology Shared Resource, UC Davis Cancer Center and UC Davis MIND Institute Genomics Facility

Phone:  (916) 703-0362
Email:  jpgregg@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Paul J. Hagerman, M.D., Ph.D.

Paul J. Hagerman, M.D., Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, Investigator, MIND Institute, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 754-7266
Email:  pjhagerman@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Randi J. Hagerman, M.D.

Randi J. Hagerman, M.D.

Medical Director, UC Davis MIND Institute, Distinguished Professor, Endowed Chair in Fragile X Research, Department of Pediatrics, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0247
Email:  randi.hagerman@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Robert Hales, M.D.

Robert E. Hales, M.D., M.B.A.

Joe P. Tupin Endowed Chair, Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Chair

Phone:  (916) 734-7814
Email:  rehales@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Robin L. Hansen, M.D.

Robin L. Hansen, M.D.

Director of Clinical Programs, UC Davis MIND Institute; Professor and Chief of Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics, Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine; Director, Center for Excellence in Developmental Disabilities CEDD)

Phone:  (916) 703-0248
Email:  robin.hansen@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information   

-back to top


Irva Hertz-Picciotto, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Irva Hertz-Picciotto, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Professor and Chief, Division of Environmental and Occupational Health, Department of Public Health Sciences, School of Medicine; Director, Northern California Collaborative Center for National Children's Study, Deputy Director. UC Davis Children's Center for Environmental Health

Phone:  (530) 752-3025
Email:  ihp@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


David Hessl, Ph.D.

David Hessl, Ph.D.

Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0249
Email:  david.hessl@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Lee-Way Jin, M.D., Ph.D.

Lee-Way Jin, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0392
Email:  lee-way.jin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Jinoh Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Section of Genetics, Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0451
Email:  jinoh.kim@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information

-back to top


Janine M. LaSalle, Ph.D.

Janine M. LaSalle, Ph.D.

Professor, Medical Microbiology and Immunology, UC Davis Genome Center, UC Davis MIND Institute

Phone:  (530) 754-7598
Email:  jmlasalle@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Ingrid Leckliter, Ph.D.

Ingrid Leckliter, Ph.D.

Clinical Psychologist, Developmental Neuropsychology

Phone:  (916) 703-0255
Email:  ingrid.leckliter@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Pamela J. Lein, Ph.D.

Pamela J. Lein, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences, School of Veterinary Medicine; Chair, UC Davis Pharmacology and Toxicology Graduate Group

Phone:  (530) 752-1970
Email:  pjlein@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Steven J. Luck, Ph.D.

Steven J. Luck, Ph.D.

UC Davis Center for Mind & Brain, Professor, UC Davis Department of Psychology

Phone:  (530) 752-3025 
Email:  sjluck@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Verónica Martínez Cerdeño, Ph.D.

Veronica Martinez-Cerdeno, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Institute for Pediatric Regenerative Medicine, Shriners Hospital of Northern California

Phone:  (916) 453-2163
Email:  vmartinezcerdeno@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


A. Kimberley McAllister, Ph.D.

A. Kimberley McAllister, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior, College of Biological Sciences; Department of Neurology, School of Medicine; and Center for Neuroscience

Phone:  (530) 752-8114
Email:  kmcallister@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Peter C. Mundy, Ph.D.

Peter C. Mundy, Ph.D.

Director of Educational Research, UC Davis MIND Institute, Lisa Capp Endowed Chair in Neurodevelopment and Education, Professor, School of Education and Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Phone:  (916) 703-0310
Email:  pcmundy@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Stephen C. Noctor, Ph.D.

Stephen C. Noctor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0435
Email:  scnoctor@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Christine Wu Nordahl, Ph.D.

Christine Wu Nordahl, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0373
Email:  crswu@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Sally Ozonoff, Ph.D.

Sally Ozonoff, Ph.D.

Endowed Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0259
Email:  sally.ozonoff@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Isaac N. Pessah, Ph.D.

Isaac N. Pessah, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Education, Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences, UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine

Phone:  (530) 752-6696
Email:  inpessah@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Lauren Plumer, M.D.

 

Associate Clinical Professor of Pediatrics, Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrician, UC Davis MIND Institute

Phone:  (916) 703-0262
Email:  lauren.plumer@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Susan M. Rivera, Ph.D.

Susan M. Rivera, Ph.D.

Research Director, Neurocognitive Development Lab, Center for Mind and Brain UC Davis, Professor, Department of Psychology

Phone:  (530) 747-3802
Email:  srivera@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Sally J. Rogers, Ph.D.

Sally J. Rogers, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0264
Email:  sjrogers@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Clifford D. Saron, Ph.D.

Clifford D. Saron, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Scientist, Center for Mind and Brain;  Lecturer, Autism Research Training Program, UC Davis MIND Institute

Phone:  (530) 297-5029
Email:  cdsaron@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Rebecca Schmidt, Ph.D.

Rebecca Schmidt

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences and UC Davis MIND Institute; Scholar, Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers in Women’s Health (BIRCWH), School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 752-3226
Email:  rjschmidt@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Andrea Schneider, Ph.D.

Andrea Schneider, Ph.D.

Assistant Research Scientist, Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine, Fragile X Research & Treatment Center

Phone:  (916) 703-0202
E-mail:  andrea.schneider@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Cynthia M. Schumann, Ph.D.

Cynthia M. Schumann, Ph.D. 

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0372
Email:  cschumann@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Julie B. Schweitzer, Ph.D.

Julie B. Schweitzer, Ph.D.

Director, ADHD Program UC Davis MIND Institute, Co-Center Mentoring Director of the MIND Institute, Co-Director, Mentored Clinical Research Training Program – CTSC, UC Davis, Chair, Curriculum, Committee, UC Davis Schools of Health Mentoring Academy, Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0450
Email:  julie.schweitzer@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


David J. Segal, Ph.D.

David J. Segal, Ph.D.

Associate Director, UC Davis Genome Center, Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, Pharmacology, MIND Institute, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 754-9134
Email:  djsegal@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Frank Sharp

Frank Sharp, M.D.

Department of Neurology, School of Medicine; Member, Neuroscience and Genetics Graduate Groups

Phone:  (916) 703-0368
Email:  frank.sharp@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Jill L. Silverman, Ph.D.

Jill L. Silverman, Ph.D.

Assistant Adjunct Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences; University of California Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 734-8531
Email:  jill.silverman@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Tony J. Simon, Ph.D.

Tony J. Simon, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0407
Email:  tjsimon@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Marjorie Solomon, Ph.D.

Marjorie Solomon, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0270
Email:  marjorie.solomon@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Mary Beth Steinfeld, M.D.

Mary Beth Steinfeld, M.D.

Developmental Pediatrician, Department of Pediatrics

Phone:  (916) 703-0271
Email:  marybeth.steinfeld@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Flora Tassone, Ph.D.

Flora Tassone, Ph.D.

Research Biochemist, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine; Investigator, UC Davis MIND Institute, University of California, Davis

Phone:  (916) 703-0463
Email:  ftassone@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Judy Van de Water, Ph.D.

Judy Van de Water, Ph.D.

UC Davis Center for Children’s Environmental Health, Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 752-2154
Email:  javandewater@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Cheryl Walker, M.D.

Cheryl Walker, M.D.

Assistant Research Professor, Women's Center for Health, Obstetrics and Gynecology, UC Davis, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 734-6670
Email:  ckwalker@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Gregory S. Young, Ph.D.

Gregory S. Young, Ph.D.

Assistant Professional Research Scientist, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0276
Email:  gregorys.young@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top