Advisory Council

The key to success of any non-profit organization lies in the strength of its volunteer leadership.  The leadership of the UC Davis MIND Institute greatly enhances community awareness and our ability to garner community support for our organization.

The 2015-2016 MIND Institute Advisory Council:

Pedro ReyesPedro Reyes
MIND Institute Advisory Council Chair

Speaker's Office of Research and Floor Analysis



Ed GillEd Gill
MIND Institute Advisory Council Secretary
Senior Vice President, Relationship Manager US Bank
Sacramento, CA

Leonard AbbedutoLeonard Abbeduto, Ph.D.
Director, UC Davis MIND Institute
Sacramento, CA

Eric EversonEric Everson
Community Volunteer
Pleasanton, CA

Robert E. Hales, M.D., M.B.A.Robert E. Hales, M.D., M.B.A.
Joe P. Tupin Professor and Chair
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
UC Davis Health System
Sacramento, CA

Chris HolbenChris Holben
Vice President, Runyon, Saltzman & Einhorn, Inc.

Myesha JacksonMyesha Jackson
Chief Consultant, Assembly Human Services Committee
Sacramento, CA

Harold LevineHarold Levine
Dean, School of Education
UC Davis
Davis, CA

John MatthiasJohn Matthias
Assistant Controller, PRIDE Industries
Roseville, CA

Fred MeyersFred Meyers, M.D.
Executive Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
UC Davis
Sacramento, CA

Gail MontnaGail Montna
Montna Farms
Yuba City, CA

Laurel PetersonLaurel Peterson
PRIDE Industries
Roseville, CA

Harold PressleyHarold Pressley
Community Volunteer
Citrus Heights, CA

Ann Madden RiceAnn Madden Rice
Chief Executive Officer
UC Davis Medical Center

Jeff SavageJeff Savage
General Manager
Sacramento River Cats Baseball Club, LLC.

Michelle Scott-LewingMichelle Scott-Lewing
Executive Vice President
Medical Energy, Inc.

MRobert TeelRobert Teel
Raley's Family of Fine Stores

Albert Wang, M.D.Albert Wang, M.D.
Internist & Partner, Palo Alto Medical Clinic
Palo Alto, CA