Skip to main content
UC Davis MIND Institute

UC Davis MIND Institute

Faculty Mentors

Leonard Abbeduto, Ph.D.

LEONARD ABBEDUTO, Ph.D. Director, UC Davis MIND Institute and Tsakopoulos-Vismara Endowed Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

leonard.abbeduto@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

David G. Amaral, Ph.D.

DAVID G. AMARAL, Ph.D.  (Program Co-Director) Beneto Foundation Chair, Professor and Director of Research, MIND Institute; University of California Distinguished Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

dgamaral@ucdavis.edu

Robert F. Berman, Ph.D.

ROBERT F. BERMAN, Ph.D. Professor, Vice Chair and Director of Research, Department of Neurological Surgery, School of Medicine

rfberman@ucdavis.edu

Simeon Boyadjiev Boyd, M.D.

SIMEON BOYADJIEV BOYD, M.D.
Professor of Genetics and Pediatrics

simeon.boyd@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Cameron S. Carter, M.D.

CAMERON S. CARTER, M.D.  Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine; Director, UC Davis Imaging Research Center, UC Davis Health System; Director, Center for Neuroscience, College of Letters and Science

cameron.carter@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jacqueline Crawley, Ph.D.

JACQUELINE CRAWLEY, Ph.D. Professor-in-Residence
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

jacqueline.crawley@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Cecilia Giulivi, Ph.D.

CECILIA GIULIVI, Ph.D.  Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences, School of Veterinary Medicine

cgiulivi@ucdavis.edu

Randi J. Hagerman, M.D.

RANDI J. HAGERMAN, M.D. Endowed Chair in Fragile X Research and Professor, Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine; Medical Director, MIND Institute

randi.hagerman@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Irva Hertz-Picciotto, Ph.D., M.P.H.

IRVA HERTZ-PICCIOTTO, Ph.D., M.P.H.  Professor and Chief, Division of Epidemiology and Occupational Health, Department of Public Health Sciences, School of Medicine 

ihp@ucdavis.edu

David Hessl, Ph.D.

DAVID HESSL, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

david.hessl@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Lee-Way Jin, M.D., Ph.D.

LEE- WAY JIN, M.D., Ph.D. Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, School of Medicine

lee-way.jin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Jinoh Kim, Ph.D.

JINOH KIM, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Section of Genetics, Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

jinoh.kim@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu  

 Janine M. LaSalle, Ph.D.

JANINE M. LaSALLE, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Medical Microbiology and Immunology and Rowe Program in Human Genetics, School of Medicine

jmlasalle@ucdavis.edu

Pamela J. Lein, Ph.D.

PAMELA J. LEIN, Ph.D.  Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences, School of Veterinary Medicine; Chair, UC Davis Pharmacology and Toxicology Graduate Group

pjlein@ucdavis.edu

 Steven J. Luck, Ph.D.

STEVEN J. LUCK, Ph.D..  Director, Center for Mind & Brain and Professor, Department of Psychology

sjluck@ucdavis.edu

A. Kimberley McAllister, Ph.D.

A. KIMBERLEY McALLISTER, Ph.D.  Associate Professor, Department Neurobiology, Physiology and Behavior, College of Biological Sciences;Department of Neurology, School of Medicine; and Center for Neuroscience

kmcallister@ucdavis.edu

Peter C. Mundy, Ph.D.

PETER C. MUNDY, Ph.D.  Lisa Capps Professor of Neurodevelopmental Disorders and Education, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine and School of Education;  Director of Educational Research, MIND Institute 

pcmundy@ucdavis.edu

Sally Ozonoff, Ph.D.

SALLY J. OZONOFF, Ph.D.  Endowed Professor Research in Psychiatry and Vice Chair for Research, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

sally.ozonoff@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Isaac N. Pessah, Ph.D.

ISAAC N. PESSAH, Ph.D.  Professor and Chair, Department of Molecular Biosciences, School of Veterinary Medicine; Director, Children’s Center for Environmental Health and Associate Dean, Research and Graduate Eduation

inpessah@ucdavis.edu

Susan M. Rivera, Ph.D.

SUSAN M. RIVERA, Ph.D.  Professor, Department of Psychology and Center for Mind and Brain, College of Letters and Science

srivera@ucdavis.edu

Sally J. Rogers, Ph.D.

SALLY J. ROGERS, Ph.D.  (Program Director) Professor, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

sjrogers@ucdavis.edu

REBECCA J. SCHMIDT, M.S., Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences and UC Davis MIND Institute; Scholar, Building Interdisciplinary Research Careers in Women’s Health (BIRCWH), School of Medicine

rjschmidt@ucdavis.edu

Cynthia M. Schumann, Ph.D.

CYNTHIA M. SCHUMANN, Ph.D.  Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

cschumann@ucdavis.edu

Julie B. Schweitzer, Ph.D.

JULIE B. SCHWEITZER, Ph.D.  Associate Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

julie.schweitzer@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

“David

DAVID J. SEGAL, Ph.D.  Associate Professor, of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, School of Medicine

djsegal@ucdavis.edu

Frank Sharp, M.D.

FRANK R. SHARP  Professor, Department of Neurology, School of Medicine

frank.sharp@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Tony J. Simon, Ph.D.

TONY J. SIMON, Ph.D.  Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

tjsimon@ucdavis.edu

Marjorie Solomon, Ph.D.

MARJORIE SOLOMON, Ph.D.  Associate Professor of Clinical Psychiatry, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

marjorie.solomon@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Ross A. Thompson, Ph.D.

ROSS A. THOMPSON, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Letters and Science

rathompson@ucdavis.edu

Judy Van de Water, Ph.D.

JUDY A. VAN DE WATER, Ph.D. Professor, Division of Rheumatology, Allergy and Clinical Immunology, Department of Internal Medicine, School of Medicine 

javandewater@ucdavis.edu

Keith F. Widaman, Ph.D.  

KEITH F. WIDAMAN, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Letters and Science

kfwidaman@ucdavis.edu

-back to top