Skip to main content
UC Davis MIND Institute

UC Davis MIND Institute

IDDRC Investigators

Leonard Abbeduto, Ph.D.

Leonard Abbeduto, Ph.D.

Director, UC Davis MIND Institute andTsakopoulos-Vismara Endowed Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0234
Email:  leonard.abbeduto@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Joseph Anderson, Ph.D.

Joseph Anderson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Stem Cell Program, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-9300
Email: joseph.anderson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Karen L. Bales, Ph.D.

Karen L. Bales, Ph.D. - IDDRC Investigator

Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Psychology, Unit Leader, Brain Mind and Behavior Unit, California National Primate Research Center, University of California, Davis

Phone:  (530) 754-5890
Email:  klbales@ucdavis.edu  

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Melissa Bauman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0377
Email:  mdbauman@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Robert F. Berman, Ph.D.

Robert F. Berman, Ph.D.

Professor, Vice Chair and Director of Research, Department of Neurological Surgery, School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 754-5102
Email:  rfberman@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Jacqueline N. Crawley, Ph.D.

Jacqueline N. Crawley, Ph.D.

Faculty member, UC Davis MIND Institute, Robert E. Chason Endowed Chair in Translational Research,Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 734-1129
Email:  jacqueline.crawley@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Wenbin Deng, Ph.D.

Wenbin Deng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 453-2287
Email:  wbdeng@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Elva Diaz, Ph.D.

Elva Diaz, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 754-6080
Email:   ediaz@ucdavis.edu  

Click here for more information  

-back to top


Paul J. Hagerman, M.D., Ph.D.

Paul J. Hagerman, M.D., Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, Investigator, MIND Institute, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 754-7266
Email:  pjhagerman@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Randi J. Hagerman, M.D.

Randi J. Hagerman, M.D.

Medical Director, UC Davis MIND Institute, Distinguished Professor, Endowed Chair in Fragile X Research, Department of Pediatrics, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0247
Email:  randi.hagerman@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Randi J. Hagerman, M.D.

Robin Hansen, M.D.

Director, Center of Excellence for Developmental Disabilities, Director of Clinical Programs, UC Davis MIND Institute, Fellowship Director and Section Chief, Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics, Professor, Department of Pediatrics, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0248
Email:  robin.hansen@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu  

Click here for more information 

-back to top


David Hessl, Ph.D.

David Hessl, Ph.D.

Director, Translational Psychophysiology and Assessment Laboratory (T-PAL), MIND Institute. Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0249
Email:  david.hessl@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu  

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Lee-Way Jin, M.D., Ph.D.

Lee-Way Jin, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Neuropathology, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0392
Email:  lee-way.jin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu   

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Jinoh Kim, Ph.D.

Jinoh Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Section of Genetics, Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0451
Email:  jinoh.kim@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information

-back to top


Janine M. LaSalle, Ph.D.

Janine M. LaSalle, Ph.D.

Professor, Medical Microbiology and Immunology, UC Davis Genome Center, UC Davis MIND Institute

Phone:  (530) 754-7598
Email:  jmlasalle@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Pamela J. Lein, Ph.D.

Director, UC Davis CounterACT Center of Excellence, Director, NIEHS Training program in Environmental Health Sciences, Chair, Pharmacology and Toxicology Graduate Group, Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Molecular Biosciences, UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine

Phone:  (530) 752-1970
Email:  pjlein.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Kevin Kent Lloyd, DVM, Ph.D.

Kevin Kent Lloyd, DVM, Ph.D.

Director, UC Davis Mouse Biology Program, Professor, Department of Surgery, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 754-6687
Email:  kclloyd@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Steven J. Luck, Ph.D.

Steven J. Luck, Ph.D.

UC Davis Center for Mind & Brain, Professor, UC Davis Department of Psychology

Phone:  (530) 752-3025 
Email:  sjluck@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Izumi Maezawa, Ph.D.

Izumi Maezawa, Ph.D.

Assistant Adjunct Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, UC Davis Medical Center

Phone:  (916) 703-0392 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


A. Kimberley McAllister, Ph.D.

A. Kimberley McAllister, Ph.D.

Professor & Associate Director, UC Davis Center for Neuroscience

Phone:  (530) 752-8114 
Email:  kmcallister@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

 

-back to top


Peter C. Mundy, Ph.D.

Peter C. Mundy, Ph.D.

Director of Educational Research, UC Davis MIND Institute, Lisa Capp Endowed Chair in Neurodevelopment and Education, Professor, School of Education and Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Phone:  (916) 703-0310
Email:  pcmundy@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Stephen C. Noctor, Ph.D.

Stephen C. Noctor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0435
Email:  scnoctor@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Christine Wu Nordahl, Ph.D.

Christine Wu Nordahl, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0373
Email:  crswu@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Sally Ozonoff, Ph.D.

Sally Ozonoff, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0259
Email:  sally.ozonoff@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Isaac N. Pessah, Ph.D.

Isaac N. Pessah, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Education, Professor, Department of Molecular Biosciences, UC Davis School of Veterinary Medicine

Phone:  (530) 752-6696
Email:  inpessah@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


David Pleasure M.D.

David Pleasure M.D.

Director, Institute for Pediatric Regenerative Medicine, Distinguished Professor, Neurology and Pediatrics, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 453-2331

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Susan M. Rivera, Ph.D.

Susan M. Rivera, Ph.D.

Research Director, Neurocognitive Development Lab, Center for Mind and Brain UC Davis, Professor, Department of Psychology

Phone:  (530) 747-3802
Email:  srivera@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Sally J. Rogers, Ph.D.

Susan M. Rivera, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0264
Email:  sally.rogers@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Rebecca J. Schmidt, Ph.D.

Rebecca J. Schmidt, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, UC Davis MIND Institute, Department of Public Health Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 752-3226
Email:  srivera@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Julie B. Schweitzer, Ph.D.

Julie B. Schweitzer, Ph.D.

Director, ADHD Program UC Davis MIND Institute, Co-Center Mentoring Director of the MIND Institute, Co-Director, Mentored Clinical Research Training Program – CTSC, UC Davis, Chair, Curriculum, Committee, UC Davis Schools of Health Mentoring Academy, Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0294
Email:  julie.schweitzer@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


David J. Segal, Ph.D.

David J. Segal, Ph.D.

Associate Director, UC Davis Genome Center, Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, Pharmacology, MIND Institute, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 754-9134
Email:  djsegal@ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Frank R. Sharp, M.D.

Frank R. Sharp, M.D.

Professor, Department of Neurology, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0368
Email:  frank.sharp@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Tony J. Simon, Ph.D.

Tony J. Simon, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0407
Email:  tjsimon@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Marjorie Solomon, Ph.D.

Marjorie Solomon, Ph.D.

Director, UC Davis MIND Institute and Tsakopoulos-Vismara Endowed Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (916) 703-0270
Email:  marjorie.solomon@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Judy Van de Water, Ph.D.

Judy Van de Water, Ph.D.

UC Davis Center for Children’s Environmental Health, Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, UC Davis School of Medicine

Phone:  (530) 752-2154
Email:  javandewater@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top


Konstantinos Zarbalis, Ph.D.

Konstantinos Zarbalis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology, UC Davis School of Medicine, Assistant Investigator, Shriners Hospitals for Children

Phone:  (916) 453-2189
Email:  kzarbalis@ucdavis.edu 

Click here for more information 

-back to top