Office Directions

Follow this link for directions to our location.


School of Medicine, Office of Research
CTSC Building, UC Davis Medical Center
2921 Stockton Blvd, #1400
Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: 916-703-9141
Fax: 916-703-9140

Intercampus mail address:
Office of Research, SOM
CTSC Building, Suite 1400, Room 1424

Core Administration

Ted Wun, MD 
Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine
Chief of Hematology and Oncology
916-734-5959
twun@ucdavis.edu

Angela Haczku, MD, PhD
Interim Associate Dean for Translational Research
Professor of Medicine, Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
530-754-6932
haczku@ucdavis.edu

Teresa Coats
Admin Assistant
916-703-9141
tcoats@ucdavis.edu

Research Operations

Anuurad Erdembileg, MD, PhD
Director of Research Operations
916-703-9143
anuerdem@ucdavis.edu

Tammi Olineka, MBA
Research Analyst
916-734-7933
tlolineka@ucdavis.edu

Entrepreneurship & Innovation

James Kovach, MD, JD
Director, Translational Entrepreneurship & Industry Research Alliances
CTSC Building, Rm 1410
Office: 916-703-9139
Cell: 415-408-8888
jjkovach@ucdavis.edu

Research Development & Industry Alliances

Mark Romney
Director, Research Development & Industry Alliances
Office: 916-734-7146
Cell: 916-834-7883
msromney@ucdavis.edu

Jeffrey Elias, PhD 
Director/Manager Grants Facilitation Unit
916-703-9223
jwelias@ucdavis.edu

Erica Chédin, PhD 
Coordination Officer, Collaborative Research Proposals
916-703-9145
emchedin@ucdavis.edu

Betty Guo, PhD
Coordination Officer, Individual Research Proposals and Training Grants
916-703-9137
bpguo@ucdavis.edu

Diane Hoffmann
Safety Officer
School of Medicine, Biomedical Engineering & Genome Center Davis Campus
MS1-C, Rm 108
Office: 530-752-9996
Cell: 530-304-0006
dehoffmann@ucdavis.edu

Shawn Rasmussen
Safety Officer
School of Medicine, Nursing Education & Research Sacramento Campus
CTSC Building, Rm 1414
Office: 916-703-9182
Cell: 916-761-7582
Pager: 916-816-1539
serasmussen@ucdavis.edu