Quantcast

Office Directions

Follow this link for directions to our location.


School of Medicine, Office of Research
CTSC Building, UC Davis Medical Center
2921 Stockton Blvd, #1400
Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: 916-703-9141
Fax: 916-703-9140

Intercampus mail address:
Office of Research, SOM
CTSC Building, Suite 1400, Room 1424

Core Administration

Lars Berglund, MD, PhD
Associate Vice Chancellor for Biomedical Research
Vice Dean for Research
Director of UC Davis Clinical and Translational Science Center
Medical Education Building
Vice Chancellor’s/Dean’s Office
916-703-9120
lberglund@ucdavis.edu

Ted Wun, MD
Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine
Chief of Hematology and Oncology
CTSC Building, Rm 1448
916-734-5959
twun@ucdavis.edu

Kitty Lombardo
Acting Director of Research Administration
Administrative Director of UC Davis Clinical and Translational Science Center 
CTSC Building, Rm 1449
916-703-9136 
vmlombardo@ucdavis.edu

Teresa Coats
Admin Assistant
CTSC Building, Rm 1416
916-703-9141
tcoats@ucdavis.edu

Research Operations

Anuurad Erdembileg, MD, PhD
Director of Research Operations
CTSC Building, Rm 1415
916-703-9143
anuerdem@ucdavis.edu

Mark Metzger
Research Analyst
CTSC Building, Rm 1413
916-734-7933
mdmetzger@ucdavis.edu

Translational Entrepreneurship & Industry Research Alliances

James Kovach, MD, JD
Director, Translational Entrepreneurship & Industry Research Alliances
CTSC Building, Rm 1410
Office: 916-703-9139
Cell: 415-408-8888
jjkovach@ucdavis.edu

Jeffrey Elias, PhD
Director/Manager Grants Facilitation Unit
CTSC Building, Rm 1424
916-703-9223
jwelias@ucdavis.edu

Erica Chédin, PhD
Coordination Officer, Collaborative Research Proposals
CTSC Building, Rm 1423
916-703-9145
emchedin@ucdavis.edu

Betty Guo, PhD
Coordination Officer, Individual Research Proposals and Training Grants
CTSC Building, Rm 1419
916-703-9137
bpguo@ucdavis.edu

Research Facilities

Mark Romney
Research Facilities Planner, Facilities Planning and Development Division
4800 2nd Ave, Suite 3010
916-734-6574
msromney@ucdavis.edu

Diane Hoffmann
Safety Officer
School of Medicine, Biomedical Engineering & Genome Center Davis Campus
MS1-C, Rm 108
Office: 530-752-9996
Cell: 530-304-0006
E-mail: dehoffmann@ucdavis.edu

Shawn Rasmussen
Safety Officer
School of Medicine, Nursing Education & Research Sacramento Campus
CTSC Building, Rm 1414
Office: 916-703-9182
Cell: 916-761-7582
Pager: 916-816-1539
serasmussen@ucdavis.edu

Large Animal Survival Service Facility

William Ferrier, DVM
Director, Surgical Research Facility
Center for Laboratory Animal Science, Buildings H and J
530-754-9682
wtferrier@ucdavis.edu

Linda Talken
Staff Research Associate
Center for Laboratory Animal Science, Buildings H and J
530-752-7756
latalken@ucdavis.edu