Our Mission

We connect and support all UC Davis School of Medicine medical alumni, students, residents and fellows and the community by celebrating excellence, encouraging fellowship, cultivating benefactors and ambassadors, and advancing the stature of our medical school.

What We Do

To accomplish our work as the UCD School of Medicine Alumni Association, we:

  • Serve as a forum for the exchange of alumni ideas and views
  • Offer programs and provide outreach to strengthen the relationship between the MD degree, residency and fellowship alumni and the UCD School of Medicine
  • Enhance medical education by encouraging enduring relationships between alumni, students, residents, and faculty of the UCD School of Medicine
  • Augment the School of Medicine’s future through alumni involvement, volunteerism, and participation in fundraising initiatives
  • Strengthen the reputation of UCD School of Medicine by promoting the accomplishments and achievements of our graduates to applicants, medical organizations and the general public, and by recognizing outstanding contributions to the advancement of medicine

Board of Directors

Daniel R. Benson, Mn, M.D. Daniel R. Benson, M.D.
R.S. ’73- Surgery, F.S. ’79- Orthopaedic Surgery

Mark V. Blum, M.D. Mark V. Blum, M.D.
R.S. ’77- Internal Medicine
Awards Selection Committee Chair

Matthew Chan, M.D. Matthew Chan, M.D.
B.S. ’00, M.D. ’04

Douglas Gross, M.D., Ph.D. Douglas Gross, M.D., Ph.D.
M.D. ’90, R.S. ’93- Pediatrics

Rich Isaacs, M.D., FACS Rich Isaacs, M.D., FACS
F.S. ’94- Otolaryngology
Fundraising Committee Chair

Jamie McManus, M.D., FAAFP Jamie McManus, M.D., FAAFP
B.S. ’73, M.D. ’79, R.S.- Family Practice
SOMAA Board Past President

Jaclyn Miyamoto Jaclyn Miyamoto
Student Committee Member

Cydney Osano, M.D., M.P.H. Cydney Osano, M.D., M.P.H.
M.D. ’98

John Osborn, M.D. John Osborn, M.D.
B.A. ’64, R.S. ’72- Surgery
SOMAA Board Vice President

Darren Salmi, M.D. Darren Salmi, M.D.
M.D. ’10

Paul Seligman, M.D., M.P.H. Paul Seligman, M.D., M.P.H.
M.D. ’80

Topher Stephenson, M.D. Topher Stephenson, M.D.
R.S. ’08
SOMAA Board President

Gordon Yenokida, M.D. Gordon Yenokida, M.D.
M.D. ’75
SOMAA Board Member, Mentoring Committee Chair