Hammad Khan, M.P.H.
M.D. Candidate c/o 2017
Phone: (916) 835-0768

John Paul Aboubechara
M.D., Ph.D. Candidate c/o 2021
Phone: (916) 832-5120

Executive Editors

Nicholas Kenyon, M.D.
Associate Professor, Pulmonary and Critical Care
Co-Director, UC Davis Asthma Network (UCAN)

Saul Schaefer, M.D.
Chief of Cardiology at VA Medical Center in Sacramento
Professor, Cardiology

Andreea Seritan, M.D.
Clinical Professor, UCSF
Director, Adult Psychiatric Assessment Clinic

Mark E. Servis, M.D.
Vice Dean for Medical Education
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Francis Sousa, M.D.
Assistant Dean, Admissions and Student Development
Ted Wun, M.D.
Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine
Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology

Faculty Reviewers

Annie K. Baik, M.D.

Diana L. Cassady, M.P.H., Ph.D.

John Laird, M.D.

Yvonne Lee, M.D.

Karen Matsukuma, M.D., Ph.D.

Murat Pakyurek, M.D.

Vicki Wheelock, M.D.

Medical Student Editors

Amrit Ahluwalia, MS4

Fatima Awan, MS4

Joseph Kim, MS4

Christina Lee, M.P.H., MS4

Jonathan Lu, MS4

Enkhee Tuvshintogs, MS4

Design Team

Beatrice Lee

Cindy Pham

Tanya Rodman

Madeleine Salem

All UC Davis faculty and students are welcome to join our team. Please send an email to