Skip to main content
Health Management and Education

Health Management and Education

road signPlease plan extra drive time for travel to UC Davis health facilities in Sacramento from late April to late June. The Caltrans Fix 50 highway project may cause delays of one hour or more, with all routes affected. Links: Caltrans detour info · UC Davis announcements

RN: Individual education

RN Individual Diabetes Education is an appointment with a Registered Nurse specialized in diabetes education to address recurring hypo/hyperglycemia, monitoring strategies, medication management, initiation of insulin injections, or other diabetes related issues. The educator works with the patient and the primary care provider to customize a regimen that fits the individual’s lifestyle. Cost: Subject to Co-payment if required

Please note: all one-on-one appointments are subject to co-pay with insurance billing. 

Individual Appointment Schedule 

Select the tab for your desired location

Davis Clinic

Appointments are 45 minutes in duration. A variety of times are available. Please call (916)734-0718 for more information.

  • Wednesday, February 5
  • Wednesday, March 5
  • Wednesday, April 2
  • Wednesday, May 7
  • Wednesday, June 4

Elk Grove Clinic

Appointments are 45 minutes in duration. A variety of times are available. Please call (916)734-0718 for more information.

  • Wednesday, Janaury 8
  • Wednesday, February 12
  • Wednesday, March 12
  • Wednesday, April 9
  • Wednesday, June 11

J Street Clinic

Appointments are 45 minutes in duration. A variety of times are available. Please call (916)734-0718 for more information.

  • Wednesday, Janaury 15
  • Wednesday, February 12
  • Wednesday, March 19
  • Wednesday, April 16
  • Wednesday, May 21
  • Wednesday, June 18

Rancho Cordova Clinic

Appointments are 45 minutes in duration. A variety of times are available. Please call (916)734-0718 for more information.

  • Thursday, Janaury 2
  • Thursday, Janaury 9
  • Friday, Janaury 17
  • Thursday, Janaury 23
  • Thursday, February 6
  • Friday, February 21
  • Thursday, February 27
  • Thursday, March 6
  • Thursday, March 13
  • Friday, March 21
  • Thursday, March 27
  • Thursday, April 3
  • Thursday, April 10
  • Friday, April 18
  • Thursday, April 24
  • Thursday, May 1
  • Thursday, May 8
  • Friday, May 16
  • Thursday, May 22
  • Thursday, June 5
  • Thursday, June 12
  • Friday, June 20
  • Thursday, June 26

Rocklin Clinic

Appointments are 45 minutes in duration. A variety of times are available. Please call (916)734-0718 for more information.

  • Wednesday, Janaury 22
  • Wednesday, February 26
  • Wednesday, March 26
  • Wednesday, April 23
  • Wednesday, May 28
  • Wednesday, June 25