Skip to main content
Health Management and Education

Health Management and Education

Classes by Location

Sacramento


Maps and Directions 
Lawrence J. Ellison Ambulatory Care Center
4860 Y Street
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 734-0718

Please note:
All classes are taught on the third floor in various conference rooms

Diabetes Self Management

Let's Get Started

  • Tuesday, 12/2/14, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 1/13/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Saturday, 1/31/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 2/24/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Saturday, 3/7/15, 1:00 - 3:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 4/1/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Saturday, 5/16/15, 1:00 - 3:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Saturday, 6/6/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A

Strategies for Control

  • Wednesday, 12/10/14, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Wednesday, 1/14/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3030C
  • Thursday, 2/5/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 3/4/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3015A
  • Thursday, 4/2/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Thursday, 5/7/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Saturday, 6/6/15, 1:00 - 3:00 PM Room 3010A

Dining with Diabetes - The Basics

  • Thursday, 12/11/14, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Thursday, 1/22/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 1/27/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Monday, 2/9/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3030C
  • Thursday, 2/19/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 3/11/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Monday, 3/16/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 3/25/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Wednesday, 4/8/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Monday, 4/27/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 5/5/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 5/12/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 6/9/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Thursday, 6/11/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Wednesday, 6/24/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C

 Dining with Diabetes - Advanced

  • Tuesday, 3/31/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 5/27/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C

In Charge and In Control

  • Wednesday, 1/14 & 1/21, 1:00 - 5:15 PM Room 3030C
  • Wednesday, 2/4, 2/11, 2/18 & 2/25, 2:00 - 4:15 PM Room 3030C
  • Saturday, 3/7 & 3/14, 9:00 - 1:15 PM Room 3030C
  • Wednesday, 4/22 & 4/29, 1:00 - 5:15 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 5/6, 5/13, 5/20 & 5/27, 9:00 - 11:15 AM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 6/9 & 6/16, 1:00 - 5:15 PM Room 3010A

Recharge Workshop

  • Wednesday, 12/3/14, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Wednesday, 5/13/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C

General Chronic Conditions

Stress Management (NEW)

  • Thursday, 12/11/14, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Wednesday, 1/21/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3015B
  • Thursday, 2/5/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 3/17/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 4/8/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3030C
  • Monday, 5/11/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Tuesday, 6/9/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3030C

Preventing Diabetes Living Healthy

  • Tuesday, 1/20/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Saturday, 3/7/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Saturday, 5/16/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A

8 Weeks to a Healthier You

  • Tuesday, 4/7,14,21,28,5/5,12,19,26, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3030C

Easy Breathing

  • Wednesday, 2/11/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Thursday, 5/14/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 6/9/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3015A

Living Healthy with Chronic Pain

  • Thursday, 12/18/14, 4:30 - 6:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Monday, 2/23/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Thursday, 3/19/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Tuesday, 4/14/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Thursday, 5/14/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Tuesday, 6/23/15, 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM Room 3010A

Honor Yourself: Advance Care Planning and More

  • Friday, 1/23/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3030C
  • Wednesday, 4/8/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 5/27/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3030C

Heart Health

Keep the Beat! Strategies for a Healthy Heart

  • Thursday, 12/4 & 12/11/14, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 2/3 & 2/10/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3015A
  • Thursday, 3/5 & 3/12/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • *Friday, 4/24/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A
  • *Saturday, 4/25/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 5/12 & 5/19/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Monday, 6/8 & 6/15/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C

Do More with Heart Failure

  • Friday, 12/12/14, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3015B
  • Tuesday, 1/13/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Monday, 2/2/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 4/8/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Tuesday, 6/30/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A

Quit Tobacco

Strategies to Quit workshop

  • Wednesday, 12/17/14, 4:30 - 6:30 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 1/28/15, 1:00 - 3:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Monday, 2/23/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Thursday, 4/2/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A

STOP: Stop Tobacco program

  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 12/1, 12/3, 12/5, 12/8, 12/10, 12/12, 12/15, 12/18, 5:00-6:30 PM Room 3030C
  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 1/7, 1/12, 1/14, 1/21, 1/23, 1/26, 1/28, 1/30, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 3/2, 3/4, 3/9, 3/11, 3/13, 3/16, 3/18, 3/23, 5:00-7:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 5/6, 5/11, 5/13, 5/18, 5/20, 5/27, 5/29, 6/1, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3015A

Smoking Cessation support group

  • Friday, 12/12/14, 3:30 - 4:30 PM Room 3030C
  • Friday, 1/9/15, 3:30 - 4:30 PM Room 3030C
  • Friday, 2/13/15, 3:30 - 4:30 PM Room 3030C
  • Friday, 3/13/15, 3:30 - 4:30 PM Room 3030C
  • Friday, 4/10/15,3:30 - 4:30 PM Room 3030C
  • Friday, 5/8/15, 3:30 - 4:30 PM Room 3030C
  • Friday, 6/12/16, 3:30 - 4:30 PM Room 3030C

Weight Management

Achieving a Healthy Weight

  • Thursday, 12/4/14, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Thursday, 1/15/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 2/3/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Thursday, 2/19/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 3/3/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 3/25/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 4/29/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3030C
  • Tuesday, 5/19/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Wednesday, 5/27/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A
  • Tuesday, 6/16/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM Room 3010A

Living Light Living Well

  • Tuesday, 2/24, 3/3, 10, 17, 24, 31, 4/7, 14, 21, 28, 5/5, 12
  • 5:00 - 7:00 PM Room 3010A

Auburn


Maps and Directions 
UC Davis Medical Group, Auburn
3200 Bell Road
Auburn, CA 95603
(530) 888-7616

Please note:
All classes are taught in the Conference room

Diabetes Self Management

Let's Get Started

  • Tuesday, 3/17/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

Strategies for Control

  • Monday, 4/13/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Dining with Diabetes - The Basics

  • Saturday, 2/21/15, 1:00 - 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday, 3/31/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, 4/11/15, 1:00 - 3:00 PM

Dining with Diabetes - Advanced

  • Saturday, 2/21/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

In Charge and In Control

  • Saturday, 6/6 & 6/13/15, 9:00 - 1:15 PM

Heart Health

Do More with Heart Failure

  • Friday, 3/6/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

Quit Tobacco

Strategies to Quit workshop

  • Monday, 3/2/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

STOP: Stop Tobacco program

  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 4/13, 4/15, 4/20, 4/22, 4/24, 4/27, 4/29, 5/4, 9:00-11:00 AM

Weight Management

Achieving a Healthy Weight

  • Saturday, 4/11/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM
  • Thursday, 6/25/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

Living Light Living Well

  • Tuesday, 1/20, 27, 2/3, 10, 17, 24, 3/3, 10, 17, 24, 31, 4/7, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Carmichael


Maps and Directions 
UC Davis Medical Group, Carmichael
7551 Madison Avenue
Citrus Heights, CA 95610
(916) 904-3000

Please note:
All classes are taught in the Conference room

Diabetes Self Management

Let's Get Started

  • Tuesday, 5/19/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Strategies for Control

  • Saturday, 2/28/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

Dining with Diabetes - The Basics

  • Saturday, 5/16/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

In Charge and In Control

  • Saturday, 1/24 & 1/31/15, 9:00 AM - 1:15 PM

General Chronic Conditions

8 Weeks to a Healthier You

  • Tuesday, 2/3,10,17,24,3/3,10,17,24, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Quit Tobacco

STOP: Stop Tobacco program

  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 2/2, 2/4, 2/9, 2/11, 2/13, 2/18, 2/23, 2/25, 2:00-4:00 PM

Davis


Maps and Directions 
UC Davis Medical Group, Davis
2660 W. Covell Blvd.
Davis, CA 95616
(530) 747-3000

Please note:
All classes are taught in the Conference room


 

Education at the Davis clinic is done on an individual basis. No classes are currently scheduled between Jan-June 2015. Patients are able to see a Registered Nurse that specializes in Diabetes individually.

RN Individual Diabetes Education is an appointment with a Registered Nurse specialized in diabetes education to address recurring hypo/hyperglycemia, monitoring strategies, medication management, initiation of insulin injections, or other diabetes related issues. The educator works with the patient and the primary care provider to customize a regimen that fits the individual’s lifestyle. Cost: Subject to Co-payment if required. For more information about this type of resource click here.

Elk Grove


Maps and Directions 

UC Davis Medical Group, Elk Grove
8110 Laguna Blvd.
Elk Grove, CA 95758
(916) 683-3955

Please note:
All classes are taught in the Conference room


 

Diabetes Self Management

Let's Get Started

  • Thursday, 2/12/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM

Strategies for Control

  • Monday, 5/18/15, 2:00- 4:00 PM

Dining with Diabetes - The Basics

  • Thursday, 6/18/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Dining with Diabetes - Advanced

  • Thursday, 6/18/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM

In Charge and In Control

  • Tuesday, 4/7, 4/14, 4/21 & 4/28, 9:00 - 11:15 AM

General Chronic Conditions

Preventing Diabetes

  • Thursday, 2/12/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Easy Breathing

  • Wednesday, 4/1/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Living Healthy with Chronic Pain

  • Thursday, 3/5/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, 6/4/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Honor Yourself: Advance Care Planning and More

  • Monday, 2/9/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

Heart Health

Keep the Beat! Strategies for a Healthy Heart

  • Monday, 5/4 & 5/11/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Do More with Heart Failure

  • Thursday, 5/21/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Quit Tobacco

Strategies to Quit workshop

  • Wednesday, 1/7/15, 1:00 - 3:00 PM

Weight Management

Achieving a Healthy Weight

  • Monday, 5/11/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

Folsom


Maps and Directions
UC Davis Medical Group, Folsom
271 Turn Pike Drive
Folsom, CA 95630
(916) 985-9200

Please note:
All classes are taught in the Conference room

Diabetes Self Management

Let's Get Started

  • Thursday, 4/9/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Strategies for Control

  • Thursday, 3/19/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Dining with Diabetes - The Basics

  • Thursday, 4/2/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM

In Charge and In Control

  • Thursday, 3/5, 3/12, 3/19 & 3/26, 5:00 - 7:15 PM

General Chronic Conditions

Easy Breathing

  • Wednesday, 3/18/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM

Quit Tobacco

STOP: Stop Tobacco program

  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 6/8, 6/10, 6/12, 6/15, 6/17, 6/22, 6/24, 6/29, 5:00-7:00 PM

Weight Management

Achieving a Healthy Weight

  • Thursday, 3/26/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, 6/11/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Living Light Living Well

  • Thursday, 4/9, 16, 23, 30, 5/7, 14, 21, 28, 6/4, 11, 18, 25
  • 5:00 - 7:00 PM

Rancho Cordova


Maps and Directions 
UC Davis Medical Group, Rancho Cordova
3201 Data Drive,
Rancho Cordova, CA 95570
(916) 851-1440

Please note:
All classes are taught in the Conference room

Diabetes Self Management

Strategies for Control

  • Thursday, 1/22/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM

Dining with Diabetes - The Basics

  • Thursday, 2/12/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

In Charge and In Control

  • Thursday, 5/7, 5/14, 5/21 & 5/28, 2:00 - 4:15 PM

Recharge Workshop

  • Thursday, 2/26/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM

General Chronic Conditions

Preventing Diabetes Living Healthy

  • Thursday, 4/30/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Living Healthy with Chronic Pain

  • Tuesday, 2/10/15, 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, 5/21/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Honor Yourself: Advance Care Planning and More

  • Thursday, 3/12/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Weight Management

Achieving a Healthy Weight

  • Thursday, 2/12/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM
  • Thursday, 4/2/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Quit Tobacco

Strategies to Quit workshop

  • Monday, 5/4/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM

Rocklin


Maps and Directions
UC Davis Medical Group, Rocklin
Placer Center for Health
550 West Ranch View Drive, Suite 2005
Rocklin, CA 95765
(916) 295-5700

Please note:
All classes are taught in the Conference room

Diabetes Self Management

Dining with Diabetes - Advanced

  • Thursday, 4/23/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

Heart Health

Keep the Beat! Strategies for a Healthy Heart

  • Wednesday, 3/11 & 3/18/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Roseville


Maps and Directions 
UC Davis Medical Group, Roseville
2261 Douglas Blvd.
Roseville, CA 95661
(916) 783-7109

Please note:
All classes are taught in the Conference room

Diabetes Self Management

Let's Get Started

  • Tuesday, 6/16/15, 5:00 - 7:00 PM

Strategies for Control

  • Wednesday, 6/17/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

 Dining with Diabetes - The Basics

  • Thursday, 5/7/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

In Charge and In Control

  • Tuesday, 2/10 & 2/27, 9:00 - 1:15 PM

General Chronic Conditions

Preventing Diabetes Living Healthy

  • Tuesday, 6/16/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Living Healthy with Chronic Pain

  • Monday, 4/20/15, 2:00 - 4:00 PM

Quit Tobacco

Strategies to Quit workshop

  • Monday, 6/8/15, 9:00 - 11:00 AM

Web based

Stop Smoking

Stop Smoking Web support group

  • Wednesday, 1/28/15, 12:00-12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 2/25/15, 12:00-12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 3/25/15, 12:00-12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 4/22/15, 12:00-12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 5/27/15, 12:00-12:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 6/24/15, 12:00-12:30 PM

On-Demand e-Learning

  • Videos that you can watch now at your own time and at your own pace.
  • Coming soon on demand e-learning! Check back for details.