Skip to main content
Human Resources

Human Resources

Free Worklife Balance Workshops & Events

We offer many free workshops throughout the year. Please see the list below for dates, times, and information on specific events. For questions or comments please contact Marina A. Podoreanu, Employee Wellness Coordinator, at marina.podoreanu@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu or (916) 734-2760.

Please bring this Waiver of Liability (PDF) with you when you attend a wellness workshop.

 January | February| March | April | May | June | July | August | September | October | November | December

January 2014

Wednesday, January 8: PSSB-G300, 12-1 pm, Self Defense, Instructor: Nikki Smith
Wednesday, January 8: Marriott Ballroom, 1-2 pm, Yoga, Instructor: Stacey Touhy
Wednesday, January 22: Marriott Ballroom, 1-2 pm, Yoga, Instructor: Stacey Touhy

February 2014

Monday, February 3: Glassrock 7106, 12-1 pm,  Meditation: Health & Vitality, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Wednesday, February 5: Marriott Ballroom, 1 -2 pm, Yoga, Instructor: Stacey Touhy
Monday, February 10: Glassrock 7106, 12 - 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Wednesday, February 19: PSSB-G300, 12-1 pm, Self Defense, Instructor: Nikki Smith
Wednesday, February 19: Marriott Ballroom, 1 -2 pm, Yoga, Instructor: Stacey Touhy
Monday, February 24: Glassrock 7106, 12-12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Wednesday, February 26: Medical Education Building Room - rm 2205; 12 - 1 pm, Nutrition Class, Food & Nutrition Services

March 2014

Monday, March 3: Glassrock 7106, 12-1pm,  Meditation: Receptivity & Healing, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Monday, March 10: Glassrock 7106, 12-12:15pm,  Meditation Group, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Tuesday, March 11: Marriott Ballroom, 12-1pm, Nutrition Class, Instructor: Food & Nutrition Services
Monday, March 17: Glassrock 7106, 12-12:15pm,  Meditation Group, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Monday, March 24: Glassrock 7106, 12-12:15pm,  Meditation Group, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Monday, March 31: Glassrock 7106, 12-12:15pm,  Meditation Group, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany

April 2014

Monday, April 7: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 1 pm, Meditation: Deep Relaxation, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Thursday, April 10: Ticon III, T&D Room 2400, 12 - 1 pm,
  Stress Release, Instructor: Derika Fa'amausili
Monday, April 14: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Yvonne Sengmany
Monday, April 21: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Thursday, April 24: Cancer Center Auditorium,  12 – 1 pm, Nutrition Class, Food & Nutrition Services
Monday, April 28: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan

May 2014

Tuesday, May 6: MIND Institute, 12 - 1pm,  Auditorium Room 1115, Clear Your Clutter, Instructor: Claudia Smith
Monday, May 12: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm,
Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Tuesday, May 13: Marriott Ballroom, 12 - 1 pm,
Packing Light, Instructor: Jon Holloway
Wednesday, May 14: Cancer Center Auditorium, 12 – 1 pm, Nutrition Class, Food & Nutrition Services
Monday, May 19: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Wednesday, May 21: UC Walks Day, Cancer Survivor Park, 11am - 1pm
Friday, May 23: Thank Goodness For Staff Appreciation Day

June 2014

Monday, June 9: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation: Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Monday, June 16: Glassrock 7106,  12 – 12:15 pm,
Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Tuesday, June 24: FSSB 2030, 12-12:40 pm, Manage your Career, Instructor: Judy Isaman
Thursday, June 26: Cancer Center Auditorium, 12 – 1 pm, Nutrition Class, Food & Nutrition Services
Monday, June 30: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Monday, June 30: FSSB 2020, 12 - 1pm , Caregiver Support Group, Instructor: Timothy Cutler

July 2014

Monday, July 14: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation: Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Monday, July 21: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Thursday, July 24: Cancer Center Auditorium, 12 – 1 pm, Nutrition Class, Food & Nutrition Services
Monday, July 28: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Thursday, July 31: FSSB 2030, 12 - 1:30pm, Employee Breastfeeding Support Class, Instructor: Shirley German

August 2014

Monday, August 11: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 1 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Brenda (Astara) Gustin
Monday, August 18: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan
Monday, August 25: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 12:15 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Carole Gan

September 2014

Monday, September 8: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 1 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Brenda (Astara) Gustin

October 2014

Monday, October 13: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 1 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Brenda (Astara) Gustin

November 2014

Monday, November 10: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 1 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Brenda (Astara) Gustin

December 2014

Monday, December 8: Glassrock 7106, 12 – 1 pm, Meditation Group, Instructor: Brenda (Astara) Gustin