Skip to main content
Office of Graduate Medical Education

Office of Graduate Medical Education

Please contact us for additional information and assistance:

Main Line:   916.734.7797
Fax Line:   916.734.2837

For program information and training verifications please contact your Program Coordinator directly.

GME Administration

Jim Nuovo, MD  916.734.4270   jnuovo@ucdavis.edu
ACGME Designated Institutional Official (DIO), Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Chair, Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC)
Dr. Nuovo is the individual at UC Davis Health System who has the authority and responsibility for all of our ACGME-accredited GME programs and non-ACGME programs, including training activities and affilitate sites.
Lori B. Teach 916.734.7737   lteach@ucdavis.edu

Manager, Graduate Medical Education
Responsible for the operational and strategic planning of the Graduate Medical Education Department to ensure institutional compliance with ACGME's accreditation and Clinical Learning Environment (CLER) requirements.  

GME Staff

Jennifer Cano 916.734.4270   jmcano@ucdavis.edu
Analyst and Assistant to Dr. Nuovo  
Responsible for Resident and Fellow Ecotime compliance, ACGME required on-call sleep room allocations, new Resident and Fellow EMR Training, and GME projects.
Christine Edwards   916.703.6756   caedwards@ucdavis.edu

Business Analyst
Responsible for New Resident and Fellow GME Orientation, GME web development and maintenance, data analysis and operational projects.

Steve Gutierrez
  916.734.7899   sagutierrez@ucdavis.edu

HR Generalist
Responible for Residents, Benefits and Maternity/Paternity LOAs.

Kathe McDonald

  916.734.4955   krmcdonald@ucdavis.edu

ACGME Analyst
Responible for coordination of the Graduate Medical Education Committee (GMEC), ACGME-sponsored programs training and support.

Cathy Montes
  916.734.7899   cmmontes@ucdavis.edu
HR Generalist
Responsible for Fellows & Surgery Residents, Benefits, Moonlighting, and Maternity/Paternity LOAs
Marcia Pereira
  916.734.7797   mpereira@ucdavis.edu
Administrative Assistant
Responsible for Resident and Fellow credentials, incoming rotations for visiting residents, GME notary and general information.
Tameka Primm   916.734.1499   trprimm@ucdavis.edu

HR Partner
Responsible for new Resident and Fellow onboarding, benefits, billing packets, employee relations and GME HR projects.

Karrin Sawyer   916.734.0435   ksawyer@ucdavis.edu

ACGME Analyst
Responible for coordination of the Resident Medical Education (RMS) Committee, Housestaff Coordinators (HSC) Meeting, ACGME-sponsored programs training and support, affiliate rotations, California Medical Board liason. and licensing for Residents and Fellows.

Kris Singh   916.734.7696   kssingh@ucdavis.edu
Financial Analyst
Rsponsible for affiliation agreements and GME's financial affairs, personnel action forms (new hire, separation, etc.) pre-HR approval and the Resident and Fellow meal program.