Diversity Committees

Staff Advisory Committee on Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Roy Rai, Chair

Vice Chancellor's LGBTQ+ Advisory Council
Edward Callahan, PhD, Chair

Vice Chancellor's Advisory Committee on Under-represented Groups in Medicine
and Biomedical Sciences (UGMBS) Faculty Affairs
Jose Morfin, MD, Chair

Learning Climate Committee (LCC)
Mark Servis, MD, Chair

Shelly Henderson, PhD, Chair

Women in Medicine and Health Sciences (WIMHS)
Amparo Villablanca, MD, Co-Director
Melissa Bauman, PhD, Co-Director

The Mentoring Academy
Julie Schweitzer, PhD, Chair

There are a variety of committees within OEDI that has different functions, but with the same mission of achieving UC Davis Health organizational goals to improve diversity awareness and inclusion within our workforce. Each committee serves in a capacity that identifies inclusion and diversity strengths, issues, and opportunities within all aspects of UC Davis Health. As well as, strategically: (a) make recommendations regarding inclusive and diverse approaches, (b) examine programs, activities, policies, publications, and practices to determine intentional or unintentional exclusiveness, and (c) engage members in scholarly dialogues, as well as evidence-based instruction and practices that reflect inclusion and diversity. The intended outcome for these committee groups is to support diverse learning environments where faculty, staff and students can reach their full potential by contributing their skills, abilities and creativity with excellence.

  • Vice Chancellor's Advisory Committee on UGMBS Faculty Affairs (UGMBS)
  • Equal Opportunity and Diversity Committee (EOD)
  • Learning Climate Committee (LCC)
  • Vice Chancellor's Advisory Council on LGBTQI Affairs

Click here for Chancellor's Administrative Advisory Committees