Skip to main content
Center for Virtual Care

Center for Virtual Care

Our Team

Learn more about the CVC

Simulation Training

Learn more about the equipment available for simulation education and training.

Get in contact with us

Get in contact with us to find out what we can offer in simulation education and training courses.


Anesthesiology & Pain Medicine

Emergency Medicine

Neal Fleming, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Clinical Anesthesia

Emily Andrada, M.D.
Associate Professor, EM Pediatrics

Nicholas Gabriel, C.R.N.A.
Univ of Texas Health Science Center

David Barnes, M.D.
Assistant Clinical Professor
Director, EM Residency Program

Steve Macres, M.D., Pharm.D.
Clinical Professor
Director, Acute Perioperative Pain Service

Nathan Kuppermann, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor and Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine

Peter Moore, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Anesthesiology

Erik Laurin, M.D.,
Associate Professor; Director of Medical Student Education

Brian Pitts, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Clinical Professor

Jennifer McCormick, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Richard Rivera, M.D.
Clinical Professor

Lisa Mills, M.D.
Associate Professor

Dave Rose, C.R.N.A., Ph.D.
UC San Francisco

John Rose, M.D.

Aubrey Yao, M.D.

Mark Sutter, M.D.
Assistant Professor; Toxicology Fellowship Director


Katren Tyler, M.D.
Associate Professor and Associate Director, Emergency Medicine Residency Program


Leigh Tzimenatos, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Toxicology Fellowship Director


Cheryl Vance, M.D.
Professor, Emergency Medicine & Pediatrics

Family & Community Medicine

Department of Surgery

Wetona (Suzanne) Eidson-Ton, M.D.
Health Sciences Associate Professor, Predoctoral Education Director, Director, Rural PRIME

David Dawson, M.D., FACS