Skip to main content
Clinical and Translational Science Center

Clinical and Translational Science Center

Contacts Sorted by First Name

 

Contacts Sorted by Program 

 

Contacts Sorted by Last Name

Address: 2921 Stockton Blvd. Suite 1400
Sacramento, CA 95817
Maps and Directions
Phone: (916) 703-9184

Principal Investigator / Program Director
Lars Berglund, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean of Research
(916) 703-9120
lars.berglund@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 
Administrative Director
Vincetta "Kitty" Lombardo
(916) 703-9136
vincetta.lombardo@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

         
 

Alice F. Tarantal, Ph.D.
Professor, Pediatrics,
Cell Biology and Human Anatomy
Unit Leader, California National Primate
Research Center

Translational Resources /
Pilot Program
Director
(530) 752-6680
aftarantal@primate.ucdavis.edu
 
   

William "Bill" Baum

Administration
Operations Manager
(916) 703-9173
william.baum@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
    Blythe Durbin-Johnson, Ph.D.

Biostatistics
Principal Statistician
mailto:bpdurbin@ucdavis.edu

Back to Top
   

Brian Chan

Biomedical Informatics
Data Systems Manager
(916) 703-9216
brian.chan@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Chin-Shang Li, Ph.D.

Biostatistics
Biostatistician
cssli@ucdavis.edu

 
   

Christine Hotz, D.V.M., M.S.
Health Informatics Graduate Group

Administration
Program Development Officer
(916) 703-9128
cshotz@ucdavis.edu

 
   

Connie Koog

Education and Career Development
Program Manager
MCRTP and T32 Programs
(916) 703-9132
connie.koog@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Cristina Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Translational Resources
Associate Director
(530) 754-9004
cedavis@ucdavis.edu

 Back to Top
   

Davera Gabriel, R.N.

Biomedical Informatics
Manager, Data Integration
(530) 752-4661; (530) 848-1434
davera.gabriel@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
 
   

David Ricci, CRA

Administration
Financial Manager / Research Administrator
(916) 703-9199
david.ricci@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
 

David Rocke, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, Biostatistics

Biostatistics
Director
(530) 752-6999
dmrocke@ucdavis.edu

 
 

Deborah Diercks, M.D., MSc.
Professor, Emergency Medicine

Clinical Trial Resources
Director

dbdiercks@ucdavis.edu

 Back to Top
  Elizabeth Mathis

Clinical Trial Resources
Clinical Research Coordinator
(916) 703-9198
elizabeth.mathis@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
    Erin Griffin, Ph.D.

Evaluation
Specialist
(916) 734-0324
erin.griffin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

 Back to Top
    Frederick Meyers, M.D., M.A.C.P.
Vice Dean, UC Davis School of Medicine 
Education and Career Development
Director
(916) 734-8596
fred.meyers@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
 Back to Top
  Heejung Bang, Ph.D. Biostatistics
Assistant Director
(530) 752-6287
mailto:hbang@ucdavis.edu
 
   

Hien Nguyen, M.D., M.A.S.
Associate Professor, Infectious Diseases
Medical Director, Electronic Health Records

Biomedical Informatics
Liason, EHR Team
hien.nguyen@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Back to Top
   

Jennifer Greenier, Ph.D.

Education and Career Development
Manager
(916) 703-9142
jennifer.greenier@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
    JoeAnn Shepphard, R.N., B.S.N.
Clinical Research Center
Clinical Research Nurse
(916) 843-9429
 
   

Julie Rainwater, Ph.D.

Evaluation
Director
(916) 703-9189
julie.rainwater@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
  Julie Schweitzer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Psychiatry and
Behavioral Sciences

Education and Career Development
Co-Director, MCRTP
(916) 703-0294
julie.schweitzer@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Back to Top
   

Kate Marusina, Ph.D.

Clinical Trial Resources
Associate Director
(916) 703-9177
kate.marusina@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Kent Anderson, M.S.
Research Technology Manager

Biomedical Informatics
Associate Director
(916) 703-9123
kent.anderson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Vincetta "Kitty" Lombardo

 
Executive Office
Administrative Director
(916) 703-9136
vincetta.lombardo@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
 
   

Kristen Venditelli

Education and Career Development
Program Manager
BIRCHW; K12 Programs
(916) 703-9194
kristen.venditelli@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Back to Top

Lars Berglund, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean of Research
Professor of Medicine

Executive Office
Principal Investigator / Program Director
(916) 703-9120
lars.berglund@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Linda Ziegahn, Ph.D.

Community Engagement
Manager
(916) 703-9210
linda.ziegahn@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Lisa A. Wilson

Clinical Research Center
Sr. Clinical Research Coordinator
(916) 843-9147
lisaa.wilson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 Back to Top
  Machelle Wilson 

Biostatistics
Senior Statistician
Office Phone:  (916) 703-9106
Mobile Phone: (916) 475-8978
mailto:mdwilson@ucdavis.edu 

 
   

Mark Yarborough, Ph.D.
Dean's Professor, Bioethics

Bioethics
Director
(916) 734-7158
mark.yarborough@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Mary Lou de Leon Siantz, Ph.D., R.N., F.A.A.N. 
Professor,
Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing

Community Engagement
Assistant Director
(916) 734-7488
marylou.siantz@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Michael Minear
Chief Information Officer

Biomedical Informatics
Director

michael.minear@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 Back to Top

Nicholas Kenyon, M.D.
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine

Education and Career Development
Co-Associate Director, T32 Program

nicholas.kenyon@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
    Nicole (Mullen) Hansen, R.N., M.S.N. Clinical Research Center
Associate Director
(916) 843-9426
nicole.mullen@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Back to Top
 

Richard L. Kravitz, M.D., M.S.P.H.
Professor and Co-Vice Chair for Research,
Internal Medicine

Education and Career Development
Director, K12 Program
richard.kravitz@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Back to Top
 

Samuel Morley, M.S.

Biomedical Informatics
Program Manager
(916) 703-9193
samuel.morley@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
    Sandy Chin

Administration
Financial Analyst
(916) 703-2908
sandy.chin@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Sandy Taylor, Ph.D

Biostatistics
Senior Biostatistician
(916) 703-9171
sltaylor@ucdavis.edu

 
    Saul Schaefer, M.D.
Professor, Internal Medicine
Education and Career Development
Co-Associate Director, T32 Program

saul.schaefer@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
 
 

Sergio Aguilar-Gaxiola, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Internal Medicine
Director, Center for Reducing Health
Disparities

Community Engagement
Director
(916) 703-9114
serigo.aguilar-gaxiola@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Sophia Zaragoza

Clinical Research Center
Sr. Clinical Research Coordinator

 
    Stacy Hayashi

Education and Career Development
Program Manager
HHMI IMBS
Clinical Research Graduate Group Coordinator
(916) 703-9110
stacy.Hayashi@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
    Stacey Fuller Evaluation
Evaluation Analyst IV
(916) 703-9133
 
   

Stuart Henderson, Ph.D.

 

Evaluation
Associate Director
(916) 703-9220
stuart.henderson@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 
   

Suzan Bruce, CPC

Clinical Trial Resources
Clinical Research Coding
(916) 703-0120
suzan.bruce@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Back to Top

 

 

Ted Wun, M.D. F.A.C.P.
Associate Dean for Research
Professor, Medicine, Pathology and
Laboratory Medicine
Chief, Section of Hematology and Oncology

Clinical Research Center
Director
(916) 734-3771
ted.wun@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

 
   

Tracy Hysong, M.S., C.C.R.P.
FDA Regulatory Submissions Lead

Clinical Trial Resources
Analyst
(916) 703-9127
tracy.hysong@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
    Travis Nagler

Biomedical Informatics
Research Data Manager
(916) 703-9229
travis.nagler@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 Back to Top
 

 

 Back to Top
  Vincetta "Kitty" Lombardo Executive Office
Administrative Director
(916) 703-9136
vincetta.lombardo@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
 

 

 

Virina DeJesus, C.C.R.P. 

Clinical Trial Resources
Sr. Clinical Research Coordinator
(916) 703-9174
virnia.dejesus@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 Back to Top

 

 

William "Bill" Baum

 

Administration
Analyst
(916) 703-9173
william.baum@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

Back to Top

 

 

 

 

 

Back to Top