TELEHEALTH LEADERSHIP

James Marcin, M.D.

James Marcin, M.D., MPH
Director, Center for Health and Technology
Vice Chair, Pediatric Clinical Research
Chief, Division of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
(916) 734-4726 | View Biography
jpmarcin@ucdavis.edu

Jana Katz-Bell

Jana Katz-Bell, MPH
Assistant Dean, Interprofessional Programs
UC Davis School of Medicine and Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
(916) 734-5675 | View Biography
jdkatzbell@ucdavis.edu

Mark Avdalovic, M.D.

Mark Avdalovic, M.D., MAS, FCCP
Medical Director, Virtual Visits and eConsults
Department of Internal Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care
(916) 734-3565 | View Biography
mvavdalovic@ucdavis.edu

Christian Sandrock, M.D. Christian Sandrock, M.D., MPH, FCCP
Medical Director, Adult Inpatient Telehealth
Department of Internal Medicine, Pulmonary and Critical Care
(530) 747-3000 | View Biography
cesandrock@ucdavis.edu

EMERITUS LEADER

Thomas Nesbitt, M.D. 

Thomas Nesbitt, M.D., MPH
Founding Director, Center for Health and Technology
(916) 734-1322 | View Biography
tsnesbitt@ucdavis.edu


FACULTY COLLABORATORS

David Copenhaver, M.D., MPH
Director, Pain Telehealth Programs
Director, Cancer Pain Management/Supportive Care
Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
(916) 734-5031 | View Biography
dcopenhaver@ucdavis.edu

Stephanie Crossen, M.D., MPH
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
(916) 734-3112 | View Biography
scrossen@ucdavis.edu

Loren Davidson, M.D.
Chief, Pediatric Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Clinical Professor, Pediatric Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
(916) 734-7041 | View Biography
ldavidson@ucdavis.edu

Joshua Elder, M.D., MPH, MHS
Assistant Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
(916) 734-3790 | View Biography
jelder@ucdavis.edu
@joshuawelder

Scott Fishman, M.D.
Fullerton Endowed Chair in Pain Medicine
Professor of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Chief, Division of Pain Medicine
Vice Chair, Department of Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine
Director, Center for Advancing Pain Relief
(916) 734-5031 | View Biography
smfishman@ucdavis.edu

Kristin Hoffman, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
(916) 703-3050 | View Biography
krhoffman@ucdavis.edu

Misty Humphries, M.D., MAS, RPVI, FACS
Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery
(916) 734-3800 | View Biography
mdhumphries@ucdavis.edu

Jennifer Rosenthal, M.D., MAS
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
(916) 734-4719 | View Biography
rosenthal@ucdavis.edu

Souvik Sarkar, M.D., Ph.D
Assistant Professor
Director of Fellow Research
Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology
(916) 734-3759 | View Biography
ssarkar@ucdavis.edu

Glen Xiong, M.D.
Clinical Professor (VCP)
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Services
Alzheimer's Disease Center, Department of Neurology
View Biography
gxiong@ucdavis.edu

Peter Yellowlees, M.D., MBBS
Professor of Psychiatry
Vice Chair for Faculty Development
Past President, American Telemedicine Association
Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Services
(916) 734-8581 | View Biography
pmyellowlees@ucdavis.edu

Glenn Yiu, M.D., Ph.D
Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology
(916) 734-6602 | View Biography
gyiu@ucdavis.edu


BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Tod Stoltz, MBA
Director
Business Development and International Affiliations
(916) 734-1333 | tcstoltz@ucdavis.edu

Andrea Young
Project Policy Analyst and Program Manager
(916) 734-2414 | asyoung@ucdavis.edu


BUSINESS OPERATIONS TEAM

Malena Teeters
Finance and Business Operations Manager
(916) 734-4797 | mbteeters@ucdavis.edu

Tara Johnson
Executive Assistant
(916) 734-4067 | tljo@ucdavis.edu

Liza Bolante
Finance Analyst
(916) 734-2184 | lbolante@ucdavis.edu


CLINICAL OPERATIONS TEAM

Candace Sadorra
Clinical Telehealth Manager
(916) 734-4243 | cksadorra@ucdavis.edu

Josie Tran
Clinical Telehealth Coordinator
(916) 734-4735 | jostran@ucdavis.edu

Aaron Ulmer
Clinical Telehealth Analyst
(916) 734-4704 | amulmer@ucdavis.edu


CONNECTED HEALTH TEAM

Rupinder Colby
Connected Health Lead
(916)225-4498 | rcolby@ucdavis.edu

James Michiel
Mobile Health Lead
(916) 734-2159 | jmichiel@ucdavis.edu

Terri Rosas-Nichols
Clinical Operations Analyst
(916) 734-2468 | trosasnichols@ucdavis.edu

Priscilla Catingub
Support for eConsults and Virtual Visits
(916) 734-4046 | pscatingub@gmail.com


PEDIATRIC TELEHEALTH RESEARCH TEAM

Jamie Kissee, MA
Research Manager for Pediatric Telehealth
(916) 734-4933 | jkissee@ucdavis.edu

Hadley Sauers-Ford, MPH, CCRP
Pediatric Telemedicine Analyst
916-734-4729 | hsauersford@ucdavis.edu

Ilana Sigal, MPH
Research Analyst for Pediatric Telehealth
(916) 734-2639 | isigal@ucdavis.edu

Amanda Favila, CCRP
Research Analyst for Pediatric Telehealth
(916) 703-6963 | amrfavila@ucdavis.edu

Parul Dayal, MS
Graduate Student Researcher for Pediatric Telehealth
(530) 746-1551 | pdayal@ucdavis.edu

Monica Keiko Lieng
Graduate Student Researcher for Pediatric Telehealth
(916) 734-2469 | mlieng@ucdavis.edu


TELEHEALTH APPLICATION IT GROUP

Scott Foster
Clinical Telehealth Technical Manager
(916) 731-1322 | srfoster@ucdavis.edu

George Wu
Telehealth Technical Manager
(916) 734-4697 | gzwu@ucdavis.edu

Gary Wold
Telehealth Technical Support
(916) 734-3267 | glwold@ucdavis.edu

Aron Farbstein
Telehealth Technical Support
(916) 734-8267 | adfarbstein@ucdavis.edu