Skip to main content
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center

UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center

Comprehensive Cancer Information

American Cancer Society (http://www.cancer.org/docroot/home/index.asp)
American College of Surgeons (http://www.facs.org/cancerprogram/index.html)
American Society of Clinical Oncology (www.plwc.org)
Cancer Information Service (http://www.cancer.gov/help)
Cancer Care (www.cancercare.org)
National Cancer Institute (www.cancer.gov)
National Comprehensive Cancer Network (http://www.nccn.org/patients/default.asp)
National Cancer Institute Designated Cancer Centers http://cancercenters.cancer.gov/cancer_centers/cancer-centers-names.html

Cancer Health Disparities

Asian American Network for Cancer Awareness, Research and Training  (www.aancart.org)
Carrie's TOUCH -African American breast cancer organization (www.carriestouch.org)
Center to Reduce Cancer Health Disparities (http://crchd.cancer.gov)
UC Davis Cancer Center American Indian Advisory Council
(http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/synthesis/issues/spring_summer_06/features/outreach.html)

Types of Cancer

Asian Pacific Islander Cancer (www.apiahf.org)
Bladder Cancer Advocacy Network (www.bcan.org)
Colon Cancer Alliance (www.ccalliance.org)
Kidney Cancer Association (www.kidneycancer.org)
Lung Cancer Alliance (www.lungcanceralliance.org)
National Brain Tumor Foundation (www.braintumorfoundation.org)
National Cervical Cancer Coalition (www.nccc-online.org)
National Prostate Cancer Coalition (www.4npcc.org)
OncoLink (http://www.oncolink.upenn.edu )
Pancreatic Cancer Action Network (www.pancan.org)
Susan G. Komen for the Cure Breast Cancer Foundation (www.komen.org)
Support for People with Oral, Head and Neck Cancer (www.spohnc.org)
The Eye Cancer Network (www.eyecancer.com)
The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society (www.lls.org)
The Skin Cancer Foundation (www.skincancer.org)
Y-Me National Breast Cancer Organization (www.networkofstrength.org)

Cancer Survivorship

The Lance Armstrong Foundation (www.livestrong.org)
National Coalition for Cancer Survivorship (www.canceradvocacy.org)
R.A. Bloch Cancer Foundation, Inc. (www.blochcancer.org)
Fertile Hope (www.fertilehope.org)

Complementary and Alternative Medicine

National Center for CAM (http://www.nccam.nih.gov)

Finances, Insurance and Legal Resources

Cancer Legal Resource Center (www.lls.edu/academics/candp/clrc.html)
National Cancer Institute Fact Sheet on Financial Resources (www.cancer.gov/cancertopics/factsheet/Support/financial-resources)
The Patient Advocate Foundation (www.patientadvocate.org)
Social Security Administration - Supplemental Security Income (www.socialsecurity.gov/ssi)

Support and Coping

The Wellness Community (www.thewellnesscommunity.org)
Gilda’s Club (www.gildasclub.org)

Adolescents and Young Adults

UC Davis Cancer Center Adolescent and Young Adult Advisory Council
 (www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/synthesis/issues/winter_08/news/news3.html?aID=3)
Planet Cancer (www.planetcancer.org)
Teens Living with Cancer (www.teenslivingwithcancer.org)
Young Survival Coalition (www.youngsurvival.org