Skip to main content
Academic Personnel

Academic Personnel

Academic Personnel Staff

Leadership

Edward Callahan, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Personnel
916.734.4610
edward.callahan@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
  Frederick J. Meyers, M.D., M.A.C.P.
Executive Associate Dean
916.734.2412
fred.meyers@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Darin A. Latimore, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Student and Resident Diversity
916.734.2812
darin.latimore@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
  Francis G. Lu, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Faculty Diversity
916.734.2972
francis.lu@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Kathleen MacColl
Manager,  Academic Personnel
916.734.4602
kathleen.maccoll@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 

 

 

 

Administrative Staff and Analysts

Contact   Responsibilities

Antionette Caruso
Recruitment Analyst
916.734.4617
antionette.caruso@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

  2111 / 2113 / 2168 Appts, Recruitment, Position Requests , Waivers, Preliminary Offer Letters, Upgrade Requests, Dept/Endowed Chair Reviews, Dean Reviews, Center Director Reviews, Mid-Career Chair Appraisals & POP Program

Andre Des Boine
Administrative Assistant
916.734.4603
andre.desboine@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

 

Post Docs, GSRs, Junior Specialists & Faculty One Time Payments
Interim Dept. Assignments: Otolaryngology, Radiation Oncology

Jennifer Gastineau
Analyst
916.734.4608
jennifer.gastineau@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

 

Biochemistry & Molec Med, Cancer Center, Cell Biology & Human Anat, Med Microbiology, Neurology, Otolaryngology, Pediatrics, Pharmacology, Physiology & Membrane Bio & MOP Requests

Marlene Goetz
Analyst
916.734.4604
marlene.goetz@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

  Emergency Medicine, Family & Community Med, MIND Institute, Neurosurgery, Ophthalmology, Pathology & Lab Medicine, Psychiatry & Behav Sci, Radiology, Urology & MOP Requests

Colleen Burke-Pitts
Temporary Administrative Assistant
916.734.6773
colleen.burke-pitts@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

 

Reception and Background Checks

Terri Madderra
Analyst
916.734.4609
tlmadderra@ucdavis.edu 

  Data Analysis, Statistical Reporting, Policy Analysis, Eligibility List, Salary Administration, Systems Analysis, AAMC Liaison, VA Joint Appointments, Appendix II ["(incl memo from dept requesting mid-yr salary adjust for faculty)"] & PPS Access

Jennifer Popovich
Administrative Assistant
916.734.7243
jennifer.popovich@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

 

Website Coordinator, Mentoring Academy, CAC, Reception, Faculty Awards Program, Position Requests, Waivers & Recruitment Reports

Abigail Reyes
Analyst
916.734.4605
abigail.reyes@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

  Internal Medicine & Surgery

Nichol Runner
Analyst
916.734.4607
nichol.runner@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 

  Anesthesiology & Pain Med, Dermatology, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Orthopaedic Surgery, Physical Med & Rehab, Public Health Sciences, Radiation Oncology, MIV Liasion & MOP Requests
Elisa Valenton
Assistant to Associate Dean Edward Callahan
916.734.4606
elisa.valenton@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu 
  Asst to Associate Dean, FPC Staff Support, Student Assistant Supervisor, Accounts Payable, Procurement, Chr & Ctr Dir Absence Report, Facilities & IS Requests, Reservations, Transcription & Professional Billing

 

Printable Administrative Staff & Analyst Contact & Responsibilities Information